image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-02-11 | 10:01 a.m.
<< How It All Ended... >>


Wednesday...

Good Morning! Tired today...and it's rainy out...so I'm in a "stay-in-bed-under-the-covers" mood....

AHHHH!!! MY BED IS CALLING TO ME!!!

Anyway, I guess I should finish my story so we can move on and get going? :-)

Okay....so where was I???

Oh, yeah...the second show....

That night...Ella, Esmer, and I went...and we made sure we were by the front so they can see us... (Yeah, that was retarded of us, I know...)

As soon as they came out...he saw me...and he nodded his head and smiled...then Esmer goes over to Adolf's side and starts taking pictures...and he sees her as well...about a few minutes before the show ends...this guy comes up to us and tells us to follow him in the back...

So he leads us to this VIP section with Pool Tables and Oversized Couches...and the guys get there a few minutes later...and I go up to Eric, and he's like "Hey...how have you been? Sorry I didn't call you. I've been so busy I haven't had the chance." (U-huh...whatever)

Okay...so they invite us to the after-party and of course, we go....and were just basically hanging out...talking...drinking a Corona....the guys tell us all kinds of crazy sh*t they do on the road...

So then Eric and I got to talking...and it seems like we talked all that night...about everything under the roof...about the band he was in before that...how everything got started...his ex girlfriend....the story of how she did him wrong....the fights they would get into on the road (Of course that would happen...with all those guys in One Big Bus)...and this time, before we left...he puts my number in his two-way and says, "I promise I'll call you this time" and gives me a kiss....

So that was that...and I didn't really expect for him to call...just like he didn't the last time...

But then he started calling...and we started e-mailing back and forth...and we had made plans of me going over to Corpus Christi to visit him....being new to the band, he had barely moved over there from San Antonio and he was staying with the Band Manager which was Cruz...

So then Jennifer says she wants to go with me...and the Saturday we were due to leave, he calls and says, "Hey, sweetie...we're still in Houston for a signing party with Miller Lite. It looks like we're having to stay here for the whole weekend. Is it okay if you just come meet up with me here instead?"

That was actually better....because that meant we only had to drive 3 hours to Houston instead of the 7 we would have had to do for CC....so they give us directions...and we head on out and meet them....

We get there in the afternoon...and the guys already had plans of going out that night (Miller's Treat) at some sports bar to watch the Tyson fight...and to celebrate their main singer's birthday (Jason)...so we start to get ready...

And get this...we were running kind'a late...so he irons my clothes for me while I take a shower! Jennifer goes into the bathroom and whispers, "Did you know he's ironing your clothes out there?" And I said, "I know. He offered." She goes, "Awww...how sweet!"

So we go to this sports bar called "Emilio's" (Or something like that)....and they had a whole row of tables reserved just for us....with this welcome banner for them...and there was the guys...and some Miller sponsors...a bunch of buckets filled with Beer (Miller Lite, of course)...and shots after shots of Tequila...(Oh, yeah...we were feelin' pretty good)....

There was this lady walking around the bar...selling roses...and he bought me one...and after the game...the bar started playing their music....and we danced a few to that...and then they played this slow song to "Pepe Aguilar"...and he grabs me and slow dances with me to that...

Yup...that was a really sweet night...

The next day we stayed in till the afternoon watching movies...Jenn, O-Jay, Eric, and I...and then we go to Bennigan's for lunch...drive around Houston for a while...talking about a lot of stuff...O-Jay's frustrations with what was going on inside the band...I found out a lot of things that day...how things REALLY were...the unfairness of it all...it's crazy...and looking back now, I can see why the other guys left and started out on their own...even when they had to start from scratch...

So we saw a lot of each other from there...Well....not A LOT...it was more of a long distance thing...where I would see him once every couple of weeks...we'd meet up whenever we can...

One time I went to San Antonio with my family...and he met up with us over there...that's when he met my mom and charmed the hell out of her and her friends....we walked around the Riverwalk after dinner...just playing around...it was really nice...

Then...another time...I went on Vacation with Esmer for 4 days....we visited her Dad at Harlingen (which was only about an hour away from CC)...so I met up with him there after he had gotten home from Monterrey from a concert...and he took Esmer and I to Cruz's and showed us around the house....it was really nice...he had to hire an interior decorator just to fix the place up....the backyard had a lake with two canoes...and a jacuzzi...Inside the house has a studio connected to it...he showed us inside and how they put the music together through some computer software....it was all pretty cool...I remember the studio painted red and black....the front of the house were lined with about 5 cars...

He got Esmer and I a hotel at downtown afterwards...the next day Esmer had to leave to go back to her family...and I stayed behind for the day...he took me to a ferry ride...we fed the seagulls some popcorn...it was really nice...and then we went to the mall afterwards and he bought me some outfits...and then we drove me to the bus station and I went home...

I would see him at shows near town as well...we must have gone to A LOT of them! Esmer and I...that year...I used up ALL of my vacation time because we went out of town all the freakin' time! But it was a BLAST!

Another time I had gone to CC to visit him was when he had first bought his house...this time Cindy and I went...we left at about 10 Friday night from Dallas...and my tired, speeding ass got there at around 3:45 in the morning...that Saturday...he took us to this really cool diner...fed me food off his plate (and buttered my cracker - Cindy still laughs at that comment)...He took us to see Selena's grave...her boutique and all that good stuff...so we went...and then that afternoon he took us to this beach...over at Aransas Pass...it was pretty...we watched the sunset...and we just walked by the shore and talked about a lot of stuff...From there we went back to his house...showered, and went to Club 21...

The next day we just watched videos almost all day and hugged and cuddled...then we went and grabbed something to eat...and Cindy and I went home...I remember him asking me to stay another day...but I couldn't. I had work...Cindy had work...there was no way...and I also remember looking at my rearview mirror as I drove away...and he just stood there...watching as drive away...

I felt bad for him because I knew how lonely he was...

We had a lot of good times...which is why the way things ended kind of took me by surprise and hit me full-blown in the face...it was a total shock...a surprise....

I went to Houston with Chizzles and Little Lori to see one of his shows...from there we went and picked up Lorena...and after the show...we went to their after-party (as usual)...and he takes my hand and says, "Let's go somewhere by ourselves. I need to talk to you."

Right then I knew that something was wrong...he told me that he had just gotten married two weeks ago...I NEVER EVEN KNEW THERE WAS ANOTHER GIRL!!! Man...that hurt so freakin' bad! I wanted to cry, but there were a lot of people around...and I didn't want to cause a scene...he told me not to cry for him because he's not worth my tears...and that he's sorry, but he was lonely over there and that he needed somebody to be there for him....

We talked for a long time...I punched him a few times...and ended things right...with a hug...he said that he doesn't want to lose me...if not as anything else, then as a friend...and I told him that I'll always be here for him as a friend...and that I had fun with him...so there were no regrets....

I guess Lorena sensed that something was wrong that night, because she asked me, "Are you okay?" And I just tried to play it off and said that I was...I didn't tell her until the next day...

Ugh! That night sucked so bad!!!

Anyway...that's the story...the last time I talked to him, I put it in this entry: One Crazy Kumbia Night

^^^And I feel so proud of myself for telling him all those things, too! They were long over due!

Anyway...A lot of things happened in between that there was just no time to write about...like the guys leaving the band...one by one...until before you know it, it's a totally different bunch of guys (except for the 2 main ones)...

The guy that I was talking about, though...the one who I was hypnotized by (along with plenty of other girls, I'm sure)...he's Andrew....and here's my entry about him: Weekend with the Guys and Lorena and Last Night

Okay....so that's it for now, I think...I'm sure I missed a lot more...so I'll be writing a little something here and there as I come up with them, I'm sure...

I know this will be one long ass entry!!! Might even be boring to others...but I had fun remembering all those moments...after all, we're supposed to fill our lives with them, right?



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30