image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-02-10 | 5:41 p.m.
<< How It All Began... >>


Tuesday...

So a certain someone asked me about the whole band thing...and to eliminate the confusion...I guess I could write the story of how it all began...plus, it will be fun on my part to remember it all...and put it on here...and brand it in my memory for when I look back and remember...

Where should I start? I guess from the night when I first met them???

Yeah...I even remember the exact date - February 23, 2002...I remember because that was also the day I got my brand new car...also known as Silver Bullet... :-)

I remember Esmer coming to the house...getting ready for this concert of this band I don't really know...I mean, I've heard their music before, but never really paid attention...we've seen them in concert before, but not close enough to see their faces...only enough to know what kind of music they played...

I only went because Esmer asked me to and she had no one else to go with...at the last minute Beannie and Elena decided that they were going with us, too...Esmer and I had bought our tickets ahead of time, but they still had to buy their tickets at the door...

So we walk in...and I still remember what I was wearing....this black outfit...a short black skirt with little stones lined at the bottom with a matching black tank top with my tall black boots...it was cute!

We went to actually listen to the music...dance...drink a few....and then go home. That was the idea. And that's what we did. Esmer and I went towards the back and danced our butts off while they played...

After the show, we started walking towards our car, and we passed by their tour bus...and it had a huge crowd of girls all around it...

Turns out they were picking girls to get in the tour bus and sign some autographs...

So then Esmer thought she should join the crowd in hopes that she can get in there and get an autograph as well...

It was cold...and my outfit didn't help any...so I just wanted to get into the car and go home! I tried calling her, but she didn't listen...she went into that crowd, anyway...

This girl started blowing kisses at them...and I guess Adolf (their congo player) got charmed by it...and he called for her...she went into the bus...they talked...he told her where they were staying at...and told her to go now while they try to lose the crowd...

So she comes and meets up with us and tells us that we have to meet up with them...

So we go to the Holiday Inn...and wait...and a few minutes later here comes this tour bus...and some cars that I guess they weren't able to lose...and as they step off the bus, one by one...they take pictures with these people and sign some more autographs...

And Esmer sees Adolf and gives her "the look" to go in...and keeps walking inside...Then security comes and says, "If you don't have a room here, you need to leave." So then...I tell Esmer, "Dude, we need to go." Then she says, "Okay...let me just give that guy your cell number and have him give it to Adolf." So then she writes my number on a piece of paper and starts to tap Alex (their keyboard player) on the back...as she was doing this...O-Jay(their drummer at the time) sees me...and we kind'a make this eye contact thing...and he comes up to me and says, "Are you looking for someone?" And I say, "Yeah...my friend's looking for Adolf." So then he says, "Oh, Adolf? He's right here. Follow me." So then we follow him into the elevator...and he starts asking me all kinds of questions...like my name...how old I was...then he didn't believe that I was that old...and decided he wanted to see my driver's license...

Then the elevator door opens and it was security...since there were some other people that we didn't know in the elevator with us, he decides he didn't want to let anyone out but O-Jay...then O-jay goes, "It's okay, they're my cousins" and points to Esmer and I....so then he lets just us two go in...

So we go into this room...and turns out Adolf was there...then Eric was there, too...changing...he started talking to me...asked if I was Filipino...I said, "Yeah, how did you know?!" Then he starts talking about how his ex for like 7 years was Filipino and all that...and we just got to talking...that was just his second performance with the band at the time...playing Sax...

He was sweet...and we just kind'a hit it off...they had to leave at 3 a.m....not too long after we got there...and he asked if I wanted to walk him to the bus...and I did...and I went in there for a little bit...and I gave him my number on a dollar bill he had...

I never really thought he was gonna call...I'm sure he had lots of those stashed somewhere...being in a band and all...of course, they meet girls all the time!

So...we were happy going home with just the page we ripped off from the "Holiday Inn" welcome book along with their autographs on them...I didn't even know who was who until that night...never even knew their names...

Of course, he didn't call...

But then they had another show the next month...towards the middle of April...and we decide to go... :-)

Awww....man....it's time for me to get on outta here...so I'll have to keep this going sometime tonight or tomorrow....

Damn...the time went by much too fast! :-)



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30