image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2006-01-01 | 12:48 a.m.
<< Happy New Year!!! >>


Sunday (Saturday Night?)...

I just wanted to say HAPPY NEW YEAR before going off to bed!

Tonight, I ate sushi, drank wine, watched movies, and celebrated 2006 by my lonely self...

This is a lonely way to live...without my honey here to celebrate the new year with...

But in the morning, I will hear my baby girl's babbles as she wakes up...I will tiptoe into her room...gently open the door, and watch her with arms wide open...full of smiles only for her mommy...then I will scoop her up, give her a big hug, and say, "Happy 1st New Year, baby!"

I wasn't going to write tonight..but I thought, "What the hell?! I've been doing this for the last couple of New Years...might as well!"

So...tonight, I am toasting to the New Year! In high hopes that next year will be better than this year. This year was awesome...I had Cadence...she's like a splurt of sunshine on a cloudy day...

She kept me going when I couldn't get out of bed...and still does...

This year, I experienced how life should be...to live it with people you love...come home to people you love...create rituals that will last for a lifetime...

Next year will be better, I hope...because next year means Bry wouldn't have to leave ever again...he will be home...where he's supposed to be...not in some distant country away from us...next year this time, he will be celebrating going into the New Year with us...that alone will make it better...

So...Happy New Year, everyone! I hope you are getting nice and toasty...and spending it with the people you love...give them warm hugs and kisses...don't ever let go...and as Bry says, "make every second count."

May we go into 2006 with more luck, more love, and more happiness...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30