image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-12-21 | 6:17 p.m.
<< I love you for so many reasons... >>


Wednesday...

As I'm driving home...I realize that there are tons of reasons why I love you. You've asked me before why I love you when I've told you I love you...and for some reason, I couldn't come up with the words to describe how I feel about you. Instead, I answer with the generic, "I just do."

That's not good enough and I know it. And as I drive home...listening to all the songs that remind me of you...of "us"...all the words just start pouring through my mind...like a storm lurking in the clouds and finally able to fall down...

I love you because you're you. The night I first met you, you just let me come to you. You didn't chase me down or acted like prince charming. You were just...you. With that silly accent, you look at my shyly with those puppy dog eyes...and I knew that I could just stare at them forever...

When I first saw you sitting at the computer, I didn't think "Wow, this is the guy I'm going to marry." But as the night wore on...and you let me see how gentle you are...I thought, "Wow, I would really like to get to know this guy better." And when you gently leaned over for a kiss, it wasn't one of those hard, demanding kisses. Instead, it was gentle...like it was saying, "Take all the time you need in the world."

And then...when I fell asleep on the couch and woke up with you laying on the floor, I knew...I just knew...that whoever that lucky girl you ended up with will be treated with the same respect as you did me that very night...

That lucky girl was me and I was right...

When we started our long distance "thing"...you didn't chase me down...instead, you let me come to you. And I love that. I love that you let me make my choice. I love that you let me call you first. I love that once I did, you never let me go. I love that you took every opportunity to talk to me and get to know me. Furthermore, I love that you drove all that way, knowing how much you hate driving, just to spend A WEEKEND with me....

I love that you took all that time and care just making sure I got what I want...I love that you gave me your undivided attention...I love that you showered me with love, and kisses, and flowers, and everything a girl could ever ask for. After that weekend, I knew that you were the one. The one that I would want to spend the rest of my life with.

When we found out we were having our beautiful little girl...you didn't mad, or scared, or any of the emotions that I was feeling. Instead, you were ecstatic. You reassured me that everything will be okay...and that together, we will raise this child with love. Together, we will build a family from the ground up. Together, everything was possible.

And you were right.

You were there for every doctor's appointment...mine, Cadence's, you never missed not one. You made yourself available to my every need. You gave me a full body massage when I was round and bloated...and made me feel like the most beautiful woman in the world, despite the fact that I couldn't even see my own feet. You gave me foot rubs when I've had a rough day at work, you let me vent whenever I was feeling frustrated - even when it was frustration towards you.

I love that you make me do fun things with you...I love that we make cheesy ramens in the middle of the night when we get hungry...I love that you make me carve pumpkins despite my complaints, I love that you go overboard during Christmas with all the trees, and lights, and christmas decorations. I love how we make caramel apples from scratch while watching movies...I just love all the things we do together. I love the way we are. I love us.

I love how you look adoringly at your daughter. I love that I already know that you will be a great daddy - not just a father, but a "daddy". I love taht you would check up on Cadence in the middle of the night despite the fact that she's sound asleep...only to watch her sleep and stare in amazement at how beautiful she turned out to be. I love that you protect her with everything you have and love her with all that you are.

I love you. And when you ask why, I love you for all these reasons and so many more. I love you with all your strengths, weaknesses, and flaws.

The past year and a half was just a glimpse of what the next 75 years would be like...and I can't wait. I can't wait to pick up where we left off. I can't wait to do all the wonderful things life has to offer. With you...there are no boundaries...as long as there's "us."

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30