image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-09-26 | 10:16 p.m.
<< Missing you so much it hurts... >>


Monday...

Hi baby...

So I'm just here...in our room...all by myself...watching MTV...

(Sigh)...Missing you so much it hurts...

I'm on my lap top...on my side of the bed...with your side completely empty...and lonely...

I keep glancing to my right hoping you'd be there...looking for the remote control because you don't want to see my dumb show...and I'll give it to you and you'll turn it to something stupid like Futurama....

Cadence is in her room now...in bed...sound asleep...our precious baby girl, waiting for her daddy to come home to her and her mommy...

So Jeanne left today...sad...sometimes I don't know which is better...that everybody came a week at a time to keep me company...or if they shouldn't have come at all...because now I have to get used to being by myself...the last three weeks at least I had our family to keep me company...

OMG, how I miss you!

I need to have you here...so I can just hold you tight...be snuggled up in your arms...and have you tell me that you'll never leave me again...

I'd be the happiest girl in the world when that time comes around...

I can't wait till you come home....and I'm just counting down the days...

So I hope you're okay...and I'm just waiting for your phone call now...I can't wait to hear your voice...and make me feel better...

I can't wait to see you...hold you...kiss you....I just can't wait! It's been a long month...and I just hope the next 11 will fly by superfast...or should I say the next 5 or 6 months (midtour, remember?)....HOPEFULLY they let you go home early...I'm just PRAYING...and I hope God's listening to me right now...

I love you, baby...remember that. And if things get tough over there...remember that I'm over here...just as miserable without you...if the heat gets too unbearable for you...remember that you'll be home soon, to our nice cold house....if your feet hurts too much from walking all damn day, remember that you still have coupons in that little box I gave for your birthday to use for a foot massage...if you need someone to talk to, remember that I'm just a phone call away...

I love you soooo much, baby...and I can't wait to have you here with us...

Love always,
Jo

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30