image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-09-03 | 4:23 p.m.
<< Missing my Soldier... >>


Saturday...

So Bry left for Iraq yesterday....and I've never felt so alone in my entire life...

He's become so much a part of me that I just don't know how to function without him...

The last couple of days before he left has been surreal...

It's like knowing he was leaving but trying to keep it in the back of my mind...and I just kept going through all the motions...trying not to think about it...

And then yesterday...when we met him at formation to say our last good-byes...it hit me...

I saw him enter the gym in his uniform and his gear...his rifle...helmet...and I just couldn't help but cry...

My baby's leaving...for a year...life will be so tough!

They left at 10:45 yesterday...

When I got home with his parents and Cadence...the house felt eerily quiet...I somehow expected him to turn around from his computer and say, "Hi, Baby!" like he always does when I get home from work...but he wasn't there...

I went and deposited a check in the bank yesterday and when I got home, I saw his truck in the drive-way...I almost pictured him inside waiting for me...but of course he wasn't....

I woke up this morning half-expecting him to be beside me...snoring away...but he wasn't...

I still have to do laundry and I know he has laundry in there that I'll have to run in the wash and fold...OMG, that's going to be tough!

It was hard enough to put away the dishes that I know he washed the other day...

Or seeing the groceries in the fridge that we just bought together last weekend...

I MISS HIM SO MUCH...IT'S SO HARD...

OMG, I don't even know how I'm going to survive this whole year without him...

I just want him to come home already...


Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30