image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-08-22 | 8:04 a.m.
<< One less so-called friend... >>


Monday...

I just needed to vent...

And I almost forgot that I used to come here to do that...

Just had to let some stuff out...

Anyway, I probably lost a friend today...

Which isn't really saying much considering she hasn't been much of a friend lately to begin with...

Bry and I have bent over backwards for her...got this 4 bedroom house just so we can have room for her and her kids...have been totally patient all this time she's gone through like 8 jobs and not managed to keep a single one of them...

Paid for all the house bills...including groceries for all of us (Yes, including her kids)...

And I ask a small favor this Saturday and I couldn't even rely on her to keep her word...

So on Saturday morning I ask her if she can watch Cadence that night while I took Bry out considering he will only be here for 3 more weeks and then he deploys to Iraq on September 9th...

And she says, "Yes, that's fine." Like it was such an inconvenience...

So Bry and I run errands with Cadence all through that day...we come home, she was gone with the kids...

Later on that afternoon, she calls and says that she's at Sandy's and to call her when we're about to get ready so she can come home and watch Cadence...

When we did that, she says, "Well, can't you drop Cadence off here and I'll watch her here?"

First of all, Cadence was already sleeping...there's no way I'm going to wake her up just to drop her off to Cynthia - who was playing dominoes and more than likely drinking!

So then I told her that Cadence was already sleeping for the night. On top of that, if she starts crying...she doesn't have a car to drive her home in...and it's so much of a hassle to uninstall the bottom part of the car seats from either my or Bry's car (He strapped them on pretty tight since he's so protective of her)...

So then I tell her that nevermind, we just won't go...

And then she says, "No, you guys go. You never go anywhere."

So then finally I said, "Okay...we're going to go ahead and go when you get here."

So she says, "Okay, I'll have Sandy drop me off in a little bit."

SHE NEVER CAME. Never called, nothing. Didn't even come home for the night until the next day.

And the next day, I ask her if she can help clean the house...and she says, "Yeah, but I'm about to leave in a little bit."

What kind of shit is that?!

Not even an apology - NOTHING.

So she just got a job last week...working 8:30 to 5...FOR HER, I changed my shift which was usually 7 - 4...to 8 - 5....I would let her drop me off, take my car to work...and wait here until about 5:30 and we carpool home together...

You better believe I left at my normal time today and worked my normal 7 - 4...took my car...and left her ass home...

She's going home to Dallas this Thursday, anyway.....she can just stay there...

Am I being a bitch for doing this?!

I really do feel bad right now...but my anger's overpowering my guilt...


Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30