image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-08-07 | 7:50 p.m.
<< All those little boys... >>


Sunday...

Just cleaned and went to the mall today and bought a couple of shirts...and bought some contacts because my last pair tore today!

Anyway, I was just laying down...unwinding...and watching Extreme Makeover when I started thinking about the boys in my life ever since I was old enough to start liking boys...and I thought it would be fun to try and go through them...well, to the best of my ability, at least...

Ladies and Gentlemen, here they are...

At 12, I just moved over here from the Philippines and started 6th grade...

That was when I had my very first crush...Shane Wilson. Every girl in the 6th grade had a thing for him - even my very own best friend...

Of course, I was such a dork and never had the nerve to talk to him...so I just admired him from a far...

At 13, I had my first "sourt of" boyfriend, David. He was a cute little boy. He was the son of one of my mother's friends. It was more of a "Phone" relationship. That summer, I took him to my mom's company picnic and when he tried to hug me and hold my hand...he was out the door.

At 14, I had another boyfriend...I let this one hold my hand...even hugged and cuddled a couple of times...Again, that summer, I took him to some picnic that my mother and her friends were having...and she caught him holding my hand and hugging me...she was so pissed off she called me all kinds of names after we dropped him off! Needless to say, I had to call the whole thing off. He lived next to my bestfriend and I wasn't even allowed to go to her house for that whole summer...until she was sure that I wasn't seeing him anymore...

At 15, I met another boy named David. This one was my first puppy love and my very first heart break. He was my first love, first kiss, first heartbreak, first EVERYTHING. Yes, it happened at 15...January 21st, to be exact...too young, I know (thinking of it now, I was actually still 14...didn't turn 15 until April). But I was young and naive and way too curious for my own good.

He was one of those typical bad boys. I was in 8th grade and he was a freshman in High School. He ended up breaking up with me for another girl he was going to school with...my middle school and his high school were right next to each other...and for a while, every day after school, I would see them walking home together while I was outside with my friends...that hurt...

I think they broke up when summer started and us being neighbors, he ended up being my summer fling...although I never slept with him that summer...just sourt of fooled around...

That summer, I also met a boy by the pool who I ended up dating the early part of my freshman year...Lorenzo...

He also ended up breaking my heart...although now that I think about it...he was probably just my rebound boy...because I got over him pretty fast...

That summer, I also met a boy named Micheal on the lake during the 4th of July....Oh, my...he was hot...

I ended up dating him after Lorenzo...for about 9 months...he was sweet...he called me his "chipmunk"....he would run after me in the park and pull me down with him in the grass and kiss me...he would visit me at home and we'd walk to my friend Lily's apartment...and during the whole entire walk, he would hide behind some wall, pull me there and kiss me...it was sweet...

But..he ended up cheating on me and I ended up breaking up with him...I fell for his best friend Richard and by the time Micheal realized he wanted me back, it was already too late...

He cursed both me and Richard...and they stopped being friends for about 3 years...

At 16, I started dating Richard...I'm sure you have heard too much about him in this diary...he was my first 'REAL' love...and we stayed together for 3 years...until I was 19....

After we broke up at 19, I just started dating around...drifting...because I couldn't find what I was looking for...

After we broke up, I met Jose...he was so sweet...too sweet, maybe...because I ended up breaking HIS heart...

He introduced me to his friends...which we later called as "PARTY CENTRAL"...they were the coolest bunch, EVER...

From that crew, I dated Chris...I met him at one of their parties...the very first time I noticed him was at a hotel party...one of the girls I went with ended up getting DRUNK...and she ended up passing out in the bathroom...when he tried to pick her up and carry her to the bed, she threw up all over his shirt and he had to take it off...

OMG, he looked GOOD...he had an Aztec Tribe tattoo that went down from his chest to his lean stomach...Ahhh...memories...

He was so...pretty. Literally - he was a pretty boy. I ended up getting drunk, too and he took care of me. After that, he told my friend James that he liked me and I in turn told James that I liked him...he just got an apartment with this boy John and we threw many parties there...

He picked me up from work for lunch one time and all the girls went gaga over him...they literally went over there, one by one...and introduced themselves...and then they would go to my desk as I was getting my things together to tell me how hot he was...

Yes, he was hot...but he knew it. And that makes him conceited. I just didn't want to see it at the time. James told me that I only dated him because I just saw him as a trophy to parade around...and maybe he was right...because this boy had no personality...

After Chris...

Hold on...who was after Chris?!

Okay, I think it's Hector. I met Hector at some party...he's cute...had one of those mischievous dimpled smiles going on...he was a flirt, and that drove me crazy...so of course, it never really worked out...

After Hector, there was Juan...I'm trying to think where I met him...

Oh, yeah...now I know. He was friends with some guys we met at a house get-together...he was cute, too. My sister actually had a crush on him, too...Anyway, he was a little preppie...with pink cheeks...so cute.

I broke his heart for some other guy named Michael, who turned out to be so dumb that all he's good for is to sit there and look pretty...this boy was so into himself it just got annoying after a while...so I stopped seeing him, too...

After a couple of months, my friend Karen told me she would see Juan around her school and would never fail to tell me how cute he looks just standing there with his black leather jacket...

After building up the courage, I wrote him an "I'm sorry for hurting you" letter and had her give it to him...

After a couple of days, he called...

And we tried seeing each other again, but I already messed up the whole trust thing...and then it was his turn to start screwing with me...

After a few years of that on and off...I finally got tired of it and by the time he realized he finally wants to settle down...with me...I just really didn't want to anymore...

After that there's Nelson...another "on and off" thing...he was mainly my boy toy...the "no strings attached" guy...this boy was hot...six pack...lean...chiseled...nice eyes, long lashes...well-dressed...pretty...

He didn't have to go up to girls...girls came up to him...and yes, I've seen this happen with my own two eyes a couple of times...He's a loss cause...not the type to settle with...certainly not the type to marry...or trust...he's just the type to have fun with...Oh, and he was fun...

Then there's Ricky...I met him when I was working at a club called DMX as a cocktail waitress part-time...he was a bartender...

He had something about him that girls were just attracted to...most of the people who hovered at his bar were girls...and he smiled at every single one of them with those laughing eyes and dimpled smile...

He certainly knew what he was doing. I didn't really mind the flirting, though...it was our job to flirt. That's just how we got tips. We both did it. But the main thing was that neither one of us took any one of them seriously - at least not that I knew of. He would get those people selling roses to give me one sometimes while I'm working...it was sweet...and every time I would order from him at the bar, he'd always make it a point to grab my hand and kiss it when I'm about to grab the drinks...

At the end of each night...he'd show me the phone numbers on napkins that were given to him and make me watch him throw them in the trash...and vice versa...

I don't know what happened. I think it was the fact that we tried to live together knowing that we weren't ready for it yet. But he ended up screwing me over so hard it made it harder for me to trust boys than I already did...

After Ricky, there was Billy. Billy was gorgeous. He actually went to my school and I've seen him around and thought he looked good, but we never talked. I met him through Esmer. He didn't work out, either...He wanted a perfect girl. And let's face it. I'm not perfect.

Then there was Joe. Joe's my navy boy. He was sweet, but he's based in Japan. Enough said. The last time I heard from him, he left me a message on my cell phone telling me that he was in Dallas (Might have been for good)...but it was too late...I was already married...

Sorry - it was Joe first, then it was Ricky...and THEN it was Billy...

I knew this was going to be complicated!

OMG...I forgot about Bogar. Weird name, huh? He was before Ricky. Before I started working at DMX. I met him at another hotel party. He was the one who opened the door and he just caught my eye. Obviously that didn't last either...

Okay...now moving on...

So after that there was Eric....the saxophone player for the Kumbia Kings at the time. We met him at their concert in Ft. Worth....we ended up hanging out...walked him to the bus...and things pretty much just went from there....I visited him in Corpus a couple of times...went on a ferry ride and fed the seagulls popcorn....went on a walk by the beach...stayed at his house all day and cuddled and watched movies...

But of course...as the story of my life goes, he ended up breaking my heart...

He ended up getting married and had a little boy...and last I've heard he is now divorced and tried to get a hold of me just a couple of months ago...My mom had to break the news to him that I am now married and they still e-mail each other now and keep in touch...in those e-mails, he would end it with "Your Son"...whatever, his loss...

So then there's my young'un...Jimmy...he was tall...cute...a basketball player...but he was 3 years younger...and acted it, too...so no...I never went for it...

Oh, yeah...so there's also Pete...he turned out to be annoying...

There's Emilio...I only went on a couple of dates with him...another one I would never date seriously...just because I already know he's not one to be faithful....

I think that may be it...not sure...

The last one was Bry, of course....the father of my beautiful baby girl and the guy who cured me from "my curse."

There it is, ladies and gentlemen...in a nutshell... :-)


Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30