image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-09-04 | 7:38 p.m.
<< E-mail from Bry... >>


Sunday...

Bry's parents leave for Boston tomorrow...I don't know how it's going to be after that...I know I'll only have to tough it out by myself and Cadence until Thursday night...and then my mother will be here for a week...but I just don't know if I'm THAT strong!

Today was a little better than yesterday....or the day before...I actually laughed when I was talking on 3-way with my sister and an old friend...

And I'll forget for an hour or so throughout the day...but then It'll all come rushing back to me...it's the little things that sets it off...like seeing his shoes at the front door...or seeing the barret that he just left on top of the t.v....

My first instinct is to say, "Honey, don't leave things where they're not supposed to be!"

But then I'll remember...that he's not here for me to nag on...

This is just way too hard...and it's only been 2 days...

We work as a team, Bry and I...and without him, I don't know how I'll make it...when I lag, he picks up the slack and vice versa...it's just going to be tough to do this on my own...

He sent me an e-mail this morning...he is now in Kwait City...and will be staying there for the next couple of weeks until they head on to Iraq...he said he'll keep in contact with me every-day in one way or another...I really hope so!

He hasn't called yet...but he said once he figures out where the place is at where they can make free phone calls for 30 minutes, he will let me know the time...

He said we'll be okay, but I'm not so sure sometimes...I just hope he comes home soon...

I miss him sooo much!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30