image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-06-29 | 8:40 p.m.
<< Extreme make-over... >>


Wednesday...

So if any of you watch "Extreme Make-Over, Home Edition," it would be cool to say that these people are a couple of blocks away from me right now...building some family's house...

When we went to Olive Garden on Saturday, our waiter happened to mention that his girlfriend was helping build this place and told us where it was at - happens to be a couple of streets away...

Bry and I tried to stop by, but some cops have the road blocked and whoever wants to come and see the whole thing has to park someplace else and ride some bus....and we really didn't feel like doing that...we saw where it "kind'a" is, though...we saw the roof and heard all the hammering...this was Saturday....

This afternoon, we were on our way for a "sweets-hunt"...and saw a "Welcome Home" sign in the neighborhood...so I guess they came home today?

We'll definitely swing by just to see the house when all the comotion has died down, though...

So...Anyway....I forgot to mention on my previous entry the fact that Eric called my mom's the week before Memorial weekend...yes, the week before I went there...

He told her that he just got divorced this January and wanted to know how to get a hold of me...

How convenient, huh?

My mom said, "I'm sorry - she's happily married with a baby girl."

And she told me that he just got really quiet and said, "Oh. I'm really sorry to hear that. I mean, I'm happy for her, but I'm sorry to hear it, anyway."

So he left her his number for me to call when I get the chance...but I never did...I didn't even bother getting the number from her...

What for? I mean, it's pointless! Granted, I did promise we were always going to stay friends...but then I just now realized that we might have never been friends to begin with...

Anyway, I'm off tomorrow. I have a Dr. Appointment for a colposcopy. Apparently my pap came back irregular, so it has to be done so they can make sure that whatever it is isn't cancerous...wish me luck!

After that, I'm just going to drop off the rent and some other bills so I don't have to worry about it when I leave for Boston on Saturday for a week...

So..this week I only have one more day of work and then it's Vacation Time! Yay!!!

Yesterday, our boss took Cynthia and I to lunch - we went to Ellendale's...never been there before, but OMG it was yummy! We had some dessert afterwards, too and it rocked the house...

Our boss is pretty cool, anyway...but lunch was nice...

Today, I skipped it altogether..well, not really 'skipped' it, but I brought some macaroni salad and ended up eating at my desk...

My-oh-my, was it a slow day?!

I'm not used to it being slow, anymore...but it was today...

Okay - I'm about to call Bry and see how he and Cadence are doing...

MAN, I MISS THEM!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30