image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-06-26 | 10:41 a.m.
<< What I've been up to.... >>


Sunday...

OMG, I'm so frustrated now! I've been typing up this long entry on what I've been up to and it just all got deleted...SUCKS ASS!

Anyway, I just got done dropping Cadence and Bry off at the airport...they're on their way, as we speak, to Boston...and I'm to follow next Saturday...all in all, they're staying for 2 weeks and I'm staying for one...

There's been a lot going on since I last updated, hence the lack of updates from yours truly!

I guess it seems like I've just fallen off the face of the earth...but that's not really the case...my days have been filled with so many things to do...and I've been wanting to update sooo much, and always find myself lacking the time....

Oh, time...something I need more of...and will probably have more than I can bear this week with Cadence gone...

I miss her already!!!

Anyway, the weekend after I updated, Bry's parents came and visited from Boston...that Friday night, we went to Logan's and they had steak while I had some ribs...

That weekend was just nice...and lazy...we all pretty much just hung out at the house while the Grandparents enjoyed Cadence...his mom cooked a wonderful turkey dinner...making my mouth water just thinking about it...

The weekend after that, Memorial weekend, we went to Dallas as expected....to pick up Cynthia's kiddo's and to visit my mom and sis...it was nice coming home, finally...

My mom was so excited to see Cadence...she was the center of everyone's attention, I must say...my baby girl's just growing up prettier and prettier by the day!

So that Saturday night, I went out with my sister and Cynthia while my mother watched Cadence...it was fun! Beannie's co-workers met us up there and they're a fun bunch...

We danced on the stage and pretty much had a blast...I've drank before this, don't get me wrong...but I haven't woken up with a serious hangover since before I got pregnant until this day...

It was nice finally getting to hang out with my girls...after that, we went and saw Esmer...had my final drink for the night before I passed out on her lap while gossiping...

That Sunday, we went and visited my brother and he took us out to 'Salt Grass Steak House' and then we went home and napped...I was tired!

That Monday, on Memorial Day, we started our drive back to good ole' Tennessee....

The weekend after that, Bry worked ALL WEEKEND...so I just hung out with my baby girl...cleaned...and made this kick ass macaroni salad (this lady from work gave me the recipe - since I thought I'm going to start making an effort to cook at home)...Bry LOVED it...

I think I'm going to make some today...MAYBE...

So last week, I went to Denver for training (June 12th through the 17th)...3 guys and a girl...and guess who the center of the jokes was?! U-huh...ME!

We left from here on Sunday afternoon and came back Friday night...

I've never known how lonely it was to spend the nights in a hotel room by yourself...I found that out the hard way...

The trip was pretty fun, with the exception of missing Bry and Cadence terribly...

The company footed all of our meals...along with some alcohol during dinner...

The training was a snooze fest, but that's okay...the trip to Denver made up for it...

So Sunday night, we went to Sonara's for some Sushi...we ordered so much, we still had left-overs that Josh took back with him, and ended up throwing it away, anyway...

We ordered this humungous drink called Otara, or something like that...had me buzzing after dinner...

After that, the other two guys just wanted to go back to the hotel, so off we did...

I turned on the t.v. and went to sleep with it blaring...seems less lonely that way...

Monday, I completely forgot that Denver was an hour behind us...so I set my alarm clock on my phone at 7 a.m....and it turns out that it was only 6 a.m.! After that, I couldn't go back to sleep anymore...and wished I brought some extra clothes to work out in so I can work out in the gym downstairs...and since I didn't, I pretty much just watched t.v. for an hour...got dressed...and met up with everyone else in the lobby for breakfast...

Our days in Denver were basically just 'training'...with a little bit of sightseeing in downtown in between - the training place was smack in the middle of downtown...

Denver's beautiful! How can it not be with 300 days of sunshine?! I wouldn't mind living there...everyone mountainbikes....even the place where we trained had a locker room so they can just shower and change into work clothes after mountain-biking in the morning...

Monday night, we went to this place called "Vesta's" for dinner...pricey, but nice...I had a chocolate martini to go along with my meal....it was yummy!

After that, we went back to the hotel...and then went to some bar a couple of blocks down from the hotel...it was some local joint where everybody who went knew each other...

Tuesday night, we just went to Dave and Buster's for dinner...after that, we played some games (which was fun)...and then played some pool...and drank, of course...we pretty much just stayed there until it closed...

Then went to Starbucks (apparently there's a 24-hour one right by the hotel) and talked...

Wednesday night we went to "Panzano's"...food was pretty good, but overpriced...it was one of those fancy ones with the weird-looking entrees...I'll include a link with my Denver trip pictures and prove it...

Their Vanilla martini's, however, kicked some major ass...it was good, but it was STRONG....

We ended up trying to finish our drinks at a table outside while doing some people-watching...

After that, the other 2 guys just wanted to go back to the hotel (party-poopers!) so Josh and I stayed in downtown and went to Coyote Ugly and just caught a cab back...

Thursday night, we had some Mexican and some Margarita's...then went to "Sing-Sing's" which is a piano bar downtown...that place rocked, by the way...

I have some video clips of the place with in link with the pictures:

Click here to view Denver Pictures

So Friday, our training ended at 1 p.m...so we took some pictures of the State Capitol and then went to Hard Rock Cafe(their hurricane's were pretty good)...and then off to the airport we go to finally see the family!

That Saturday, we went and got Cadence's ears pierced...my princess looks so pretty with them! I'll have to show some pictures soon...

I spent as much time as I could with her this past week since as you can see, I will be away from her for yet another week!

Yesterday was mine and Bry's 1st year Anniversary...the first of many! It was nice...we just had dinner at Olive Garden and had the whole works...from the apps to dessert...and a bottle of wine...our waiter was really good, too...which turned the whole dining experience just 'perfect'...

I was pretty content with it....

So, anyway...this is what happens when you don't update in more than a month...you end up writing a novel that no one would probably care to read about since it's so long!

But...in any case...just thought I'd share! :-)

By the way, here are some pictures of my baby girl!

Click here to view Cadence�s Pictures

By the way, I've opened my notes section back up again...I miss hearing from you guys...

Enjoy... :-)

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30