image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-03-21 | 4:21 p.m.
<< Wow - it's been a while! >>


Monday...

Wow...it's been a while!

Things are pretty slow at work...and I have another 40 minutes before I go home...so I thought I'd update...

Things have been speeding up the past couple of weeks <---the reason for me not updating...

Anyway, everything's going pretty well...

Cadence had her 2-month check up a week and a half ago (on March 10th) and she now weighs 11 lbs. 3 ounces...and is now 23 and a half inches long...and growing by the minute...

She's so precious! I can't stress out enough how much I absolutely love her...she's more than what I could ever hope for...

She started Daycare last Monday - and I've been making Bryan go over there during the middle of the day to check up on her since he's only about 5 minutes away...and so far, they're taking care of her pretty well...

As far as myself...I'm doing pretty good...Cynthia's here trying to look for a job so she's staying with us for now...

We went out the other weekend on Saturday night while Bry took care of Cadence...it was pretty fun. It was nice to finally be able to dance and drink a little...although I danced more than I drank...

And...the next time I go out, I'll have to make it a point to put an "I'm married" sign on my forehead...

All in all, we had fun...

This Saturday night, Sandy had a cook-out so we went there...I brought a bottle of wine and only had 2 glasses (MmmMmMm...Turning Leaf White Zinfandel - My favorite!) and a Smirnoff (Oh, how I missed my Smirnoff!)....

We played catch-phrase - boys vs. girls...and the boys kept on cheating!!!!

We also played Spoons (my very first time playing it)...and it was pretty fun....

Sunday, Bry and I had our very first HUGE argument...but ended up making up after about 30 minutes...and then went and got some Chinese afterwards...then did a house cleaning...

And last night...we watched "The Incredibles" while drinking some Strawberry drink Bry made us and munched on some Triscuits and Gouda cheese and ham....pretty good stuff...

Hmmm...what else???

Ohhh...yeah!!! I cut my hair! Yup - sure did...I did it Saturday morning...

Short - like I had it a year ago...short, layered, and wisped out at the ends...

Still need to color it, though - so it's not like how I want it - yet....and I still have to make it a point to get some of that pomade stuff to get it to look like how I want it to look....

Anyway...I think that's it for now....

I'll write back if I remember more...I'm sure there's more...

Man, it's been a while!!!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30