image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-02-21 | 2:51 p.m.
<< Back to work... >>


Monday...

So I'm back at work today...

And it's a "Company Holiday" but the call center's open...so I'm here to "catch up"...

There's not a lot of people here today...and things are pretty slow...so I'm bored...

On top of that, my inbox at work isn't working and I can't get it fixed till tomorrow because the helpdesk department is closed for the holidays...

AND...I can't log into my computer under my name...somehow I'm locked out...AGAIN, I can't get that fixed until tomorrow...

So I'm logged in under someone else's login...and I've basically done everything that can be done today - since I don't have access to all of my stuff yet...

SIGH...I miss Cadence...

She was so fussy last night, waking up and crying almost every hour and a half...and since Bryan's off today, he stayed up with her while I tried to catch up on some sleep - but everytime she cried, I woke right up and there was this HUGE urge for me to run to her and make everything better...

I love her sooo much - I didn't think I could ever feel like this for a person...everytime I look at her, I'm so overwhelmed with pride - knowing that she's a part of me...she's just so precious...

Anyway, the girls came to visit a couple of weeks ago...How I needed that! It was fun - we went to the mall...did "girly" stuff - tried on outfits, did our hair...then we played drinking games at the house...they were only here for the weekend, and it went by much too fast...

I might go to Dallas in April to visit them and go to Fiesta...Bry said he'll take care of Cadence for the weekend...that's really nice of him...so I guess we'll see what happens...

Anyway, I guess I'm gonna go ahead and get back to "work"...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30