image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-11-22 | 9:53 p.m.
<< Short week... >>


Monday...

Only two more days of work and we have a 4-day weekend! Yay!

We leave for Boston on Thursday to spend Thanksgiving with Bry's family...since the poor boy hasn't spent Thanksgiving with them in more than 2 years...with getting deployed and all...so he's pretty psyched...

On top of that, the baby shower there is on Saturday...so I guess we'll see what cool stuff for Cadence we get...I'm excited about that part, too...

My doctor's appointment was last Wednesday...and I'm pretty happy to know that I only gained 2 pounds since my last appointment, which was about 3 weeks ago...

All in all, I've gained 24 pounds so far...and that's supposed to be normal for 33 weeks...according to this "weight gain estimator" I looked into online, based on my weight before I got pregnant (100 lbs.) and my height (5 ft.)...I'm supposed to gain between 22 to 29 pounds by my 32nd week, which was last week...and that's pretty normal, if I should say so myself...

Hopefully I lose all this weight pretty soon after the baby's born and I can go back to my normal size...

124 - I have NEVER weighed 124 before...that sucks...and I get so depressed sometimes, but Bryan always tells me that it's all baby and I shouldn't worry about it. I do still wear my regular pants, and I just leave them unbuttoned...because the maternity pants are too big on me on the legs...they just look plain baggy even though they're a small...they DO NOT look pretty...so I've pretty much stayed away from the TWO pairs of maternity pants that I own....they're just sitting in my closet while I stick to my regular pants....

As far as maternity shirts, I only own like 2 of those as well...and the rest of my so called "maternity" shirts are just regular shirts, but a size Large...

I still look pretty odd with this huge belly on me...and it HURTS when I walk now...I feel like my stomach's going to drop...she feels sooo freakin' HEAVY!

I'm sooo ready for her to come out...plus, I'm always wondering how she's going to look like and I just can't wait!

So we had a surprise this weekend, too...Bry and I were going to get a sticker for my car so I can go in and out of post...and as soon as we got into my car, we noticed that I had a flat...after changing the tire with my spare "donut"...we found out that my two front tires are sooo bad that you can see the threads hanging out...

The only thing that I kept thinking was how lucky I was that this tire didn't blow out on me on my way home from work on Friday and waited until I got myself and Cadence home safely....

Just makes you think that someone up there's really looking out for you, ya know?

Anyway, I used Bry's truck to get to work today while he bought 4 new tires for my car (I only needed 2, but he said that he wanted to make sure I was safe so he just bought 4 and charged it to his card)...AND he already filled up my gas tank so I don't have to worry about it...

He's just sooo sweet...even though he does irritate me sometimes... :-)

I woke up this morning to him moving around in the kitchen...turns out he cooked me breakfast AND fixed my lunch...

Sometimes I wonder how I got so lucky...I guess I deserve it after going through all those ass holes in my life...and I hope he'll always stay this way...

Anyway, when I got home from work today...I had his famous "spaghetti"...which was pretty good...even though he did make a mess in the kitchen that still needs to be cleaned up...

I feel bad because since I started working, he's been doing most of the chores...and so I think I'm going to clean that mess up tomorrow...after our doctor's appointment...I have my 3-hour Glucose Tolerance test tomorrow and don't have to be at work until 1...so hopefully I'll have enough time after this test to stay around the house and clean a little before going to work...

After eating, he started playing with my tummy...he started blowing on it and it would make the baby kick and move on the other side...it was so funny...he kept laughing and doing it...when the baby moves to the right side, he starts blowing on the right side of my tummy and we both watch her move to my left side...it was just too cute...

Only a month and a half left and we get to meet her! I can't wait!



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30