image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-11-14 | 5:57 p.m.
<< Not in a good mood... >>


Sunday...

This weekend had been okay...got some time to rest up from my week...the drive to Nashville has just been getting to me, I guess...but the pay's good, so I can't really complain. Plus, the work's easy enough...

Friday night I fell asleep at about 9:30...didn't even realize I was that tired! Saturday we just stayed home...towards the afternoon went to get some Chinese and then went to Blockbuster's and rented 3 movies and a game for Bry - I HATE his Playstation!

We watched "Van Helsing" together, since that was his pick...but when it came time to MY movies (Raising Helen and The Prince and Me), he went and played the stupid thing while I watched them by myself...

That kind'a got me irritated...at times like these, I wish my sister was here to watch my silly movies with me...

He's out there playing the same stupid game right now...He just makes me so mad sometimes! This whole week I won't be getting home till around 8:15...and he can have all that time playing the stupid thing, and he's there right now playing it instead of spending time with me! Men (or should I say boys) are just plain IRRITATING!

Anyway, today we went to some restaurant (I forgot what it's called now) and had some ribs (hadn't had that in a while)...it was okay..."Tony Roma's" in Dallas is WAY better...and our tab ended up being 49 bucks...59 bucks with the tip...and I just thought we could have just gone to Olive Garden (it was right across the street, but we wanted to try something different), payed less, and got our money's worth...

After that, we went to the mall where I bought a black sweater for work and a pair of new black boots (mine look all worn out and needed a new pair) and Bry bought a pair of Doc Marten's...

We had a little spat at the mall because he wanted to buy me a jacket for when we go to Boston over Thanksgiving and I didn't want him spending all that money over something I'm only going to wear for 2 months (the most)....and he got mad over that...

Why would I spend that much on a large jacket that I wouldn't even fit into after the baby's born?! The only reason why I bought the black sweater is because I really needed something else for work, but I seriously don't even want to buy any clothes right now...first of all, it's depressing to see all those cute clothes that I used to wear and not be able to right now...second of all, why waste all that money on something I'm only going to use for the next 2 months?! I dunno...I guess it's just my way of thinking...

He, on the other hand, is worse than me when it comes to shopping...he doesn't even look at the price tag...he just buys it...and that irritates me because that's a hell of a lot of money!

Anyway...I guess I'm just in a crappy mood right now...we didn't go to bed till like 4:30 and the dog woke me up at 8:30 to go outside and do her business...after that, I just couldn't go back to sleep anymore...

I tried to take a nap a little while ago when we got home, but I still couldn't bring myself to fall asleep for some reason...

(Sigh)...I'm starting to get depressed over this whole pregnancy thing, too...I HATE feeling like this! All huge and clumsy...I forget things so easily these days, too...and I HATE it...I feel dumber...and FAT...and just plain ODD...

It's getting colder out now, too...and I remember looking cute in my winter clothes...turtle necks with leather jackets and jeans or nice dressy pants with some nice boots...

Now, I just look weird...or feel like it...

less than 2 more months...and I'm counting...it's just dragging by soooo slow...

I feel bad for starting to hate this whole thing, because I'm really happy I'm having Cadence...I just miss MYSELF...and I can't wait to have that back...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30