image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-11-10 | 10:49 p.m.
<< Pretty good week... >>


Wednesday...

Sorry, I haven't had time to update...believe it or not, I've just been so busy this past week! I've only had time to read up on other diaries and see how everyone's doing...but haven't had the time to update my own...

Work's going really well...I started doing my "duties" on my own on Friday...and it's really not so bad...especially since it's almost exactly what I used to do in Dallas...just a few different applications here and there...otherwise, it's all going smoothly...I'm trying to make myself indispensable to the company so that I'd still have my position when I return from my maternity leave...so, I guess we'll see what happens...

I know everything will be so much better work-wise once Cadence is born...I just get tired a little more easily these days...AND...I feel so huge all the time I feel like everyone's staring at me! I'm just not comfortable with this whole situation...and even though it's fun to feel Cadence move all the time, (It still amazes me after all this time)I can't wait till she's born and I can have my body back!

A girl from work asked me today when I was due...and I told her January 11th...and she said, "Are you sure?! You look a lot smaller than that!!!" And I told her (as well as everybody else who tells me that) that I feel HUGE...

Anyway, my weekend went pretty well...relaxing...I came home on Friday night to Bry cooking in the kitchen...and I've never been happier to see him standing there...

After we ate, we watched movies in the room and just cuddled until we fell asleep...that was nice...

Saturday morning we went to the bank to deposit some money...then went grocery shopping...and then we went home and I took a nap while Bry played his playstation...and when I woke up, we got ready and we met up with Ray and his new wife Danielle at the movies...watched "The Incredibles" which was such a cute movie, by the way....after the movie, we went to Olive Garden...and then went home...

Sunday we went to Babies R Us to pick up the crib that Bry's parents bought for us...and to add a few stuff on to my registry!

Anyway, we just got back a little while ago from eating...we went to a Chinese Buffet cause I was craving it so bad...with Bry and Ray...and had all you can eat crab legs...yum!

I'll probably wake up in the middle of the night sick off my ass...so I'm keeping my bottle of tums by the night table just incase... :-)

K, going off to bed now...really, really tired...and I have another full day ahead of me...plus, Bry said to hurry up! I'm gettin' a massage!!! Wooohooo! :-)...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30