image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-12-03 | 6:49 p.m.
<< Thanksgiving weekend... >>


Friday....

Wow...it's Friday already...I'm about to get off work in about 10 minutes...yay!

Bryan's out in the Field - AGAIN! :-(

He left on Wednesday...and he's coming just for one day on Tuesday for my Dr.'s Appointment...and then we have a lamaze class that afternoon...and then he has to go back until Friday...

Yeah, it sucks...

But...it's not going to be as bad as last time because Cynthia came to visit me...she got here this morning and will stay for probably about a week or two...so I'm really happy about that...

I miss my Bryan, though...I didn't realize how much I've gotten so attached to him - it's like we're connected now...I dunno...it's just weird...

Anyway, our Thanksgiving went really great...the baby shower, too...

Cadence isn't even born yet and she's already spoiled...we got so much stuff for her...all kinds of clothes...and a total of 750 dollars worth of gift certificate from Babies R' Us...and a 50 dollar gift card from Baby Gap...

So when we got back from Boston on Sunday, we went to Babies R' Us that afternoon and bought the stuff that we needed...the bureau with changing table...it's white with glass drawers...an Eddie Bauer Bassinet...an Eddie Bauer baby bouncer...and Eddie Bauer Car Seat (we only got one for now, but we're going to get 2 - one for his car and one for my car...the one we got will go in his car because it matches his...and then we'll get a gray one for me to match my Silver Bullet)...and...we also got the Crib Bedding Set...it's a Ballerina Teddy Bear set...so cute...her nursery's going to be pink and white and the theme's going to be Teddy Bears...

Anyway, we got our tree that afternoon, too...and we decorated it Sunday night...I made us this smoothie drink thing and some cheese, crackers, and grapes to munch on while we worked on the tree...after putting it up, putting on the lights and the ornaments, we turned off the lights and just sat in the couch...cuddling and looking at what we just created together...our first Christmas together...I'm so psyched...

Okay - I'm going to go ahead and start closing down my files...time to get outta here!

All of you have a great weekend... :-)

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30