image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-11-03 | 9:15 p.m.
<< Bad Day... >>


Wednesday....

So my new job's going fine so far...everybody's pretty nice...the job's pretty easy, considering it's almost exactly what I used to do in Dallas before I started Quality Assurance...

The only thing is, I guess things aren't working out like I thought they would...

My short term disability doesn't kick in until 90 days after my hire date...which won't meet Cadence's arrival...and...FMLA doesn't apply to me since I had to be employed with the company for at least 12 months...and I just started on Monday!

I voiced my concerns to the Human Resources lady on Monday and she said she'd look into it and get back with me...

Well, she got back with me alright, but it wasn't the answer I wanted to get...

She said that the only thing that the company can do is to let me work until my due date...and then my employment ends when I go into delivery...and they can hire me back after the 6 week period IF my position is still open, which isn't guaranteed....

That news SUCKED big time!

Now, I'm all down and stuff...I guess the only thing I can do now is do my best while I'm still working there...and hope they see what an asset I am to the company and would have no choice BUT to hire me back after Cadence is born...

We can only wait and see and hope for the best...

So...today isn't really a good day for me...

ESPECIALLY since Bryan went out in the field today and won't be back till Friday....

I really need to share this news with him and have him make me feel better...but he's not even here...

I really need his hug and his kisses and to ensure me that everything will be okay, but I'm all alone at the moment...with nothing but puppy to keep me company...and Cadence kicking in my belly....

I MISS HIM!!!!

I wish it was Friday already so I can see him and get a hug and a kiss.... :-(



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30