image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-10-31 | 10:18 p.m.
<< Happy Halloween! >>


Sunday...

Trick or Treat!

So tomorrow's the big day...and what can I say? I am really nervous. Don't know how it's all going to turn out. I know the Human Resources lady is going to give me an orientation and I'll have to turn in all these paperwork, so I'm going to have to talk to her tomorrow about my impending delivery and time off....

I just don't know how they're going to take it...

Wish me luck and pray for me...we really need this job...

So, this weekend went by much too fast...Friday night, we went to Ray's (Bry's friend) rehearsal dinner because Bryan was one of the best man...and then Saturday we went to his wedding, after that we bought a couple of pumpkins...then went to some pancake place cause I was craving them and ate...then went back home and carved those little suckers (the pumpkins)...

Bry's turned out really good...Mine, on the other hand, looks like...ummm...how do I put this nicely? Shit? Yeah...it looks like shit...

But then again, this was my first pumpkin carving ever...so maybe next year's will be better...

I finally got tired of carving the shitty thing and ran out of temper (it seems my temper's been running shorter as this pregnancy gets longer)...after pouting for a long time, I just carved a shitty little face and went to the room, laid down, and fell asleep...

Today, we went to Hooter's cause Bry wanted to watch the Patriot's game...and now he's a little bummed out cause their winning streak ended on Halloween...

We bought tons of candies last night, too...and only 2 little kids knocked on our door to trick or treat - what's up with that?!

Anyway...I guess that's it...I just wanted to update really quick before the big day tomorrow...

I guess we'll see how it goes (crossing fingers as we speak)....

Happy Halloween!!!



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30