image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-10-27 | 5:41 p.m.
<< Really good weekend... >>


Wednesday...

Just got back from Dallas last night...I had such a good time! It was really good to see everybody again and hang out...

We left Friday morning and got there at about 6:30 in the evening...then Bryan and I got a toy for my little man and then picked him up from the sitter's since my sister didn't get off work till 12...

He was sooo cute! He's talking now...it's so weird how so much things can change in only 3 months! Felt like I've been gone longer than that...

After that, we went to my mom's...ate...showered...and laid down and rested until about 11:30...then we picked up my Sissy from work...

She was all excited...I missed her sooo freakin' much!

We probably didn't go to bed till about 3:30 since we were just in the living room talking, hanging out, and showing Bryan pictures of when we were little kids...

Saturday we checked in at the hotel, Cynthia met up with us there, and that night all the girls met up with us at Humperdink's...where they had drinks, appetizers, and I had a virgin strawberry daquiri...

Luis (Esmer's husband) and his friends went with Esmer, too...so we had a pretty huge table and we were pretty loud...(Sigh) it felt good to be home!

Of course, I ended up being the designated driver, but I didn't mind...

After that, we went back to the hotel and hung out for a little bit before we went to sleep...

Sunday, Bryan had a huge hangover so we pretty much stayed in the hotel all day and slept until we got up and got ready for the shower...

That was fun, too...all of my mom's friends were there and all the girls came...and of course, all the relatives...

We got a lot of stuff for Cadence...as a matter of fact, Bryan and I just got done putting them in her room and writing down what each person gave on the cards so we can send some "Thank You" notes...

There was one point that night where I looked around me...and saw everybody I cared about and thought...this is how life's supposed to be...and I felt utterly contented...

I just sighed and cherished that night...

After that, I went with Bry and Cynthia downstairs to the bar where they had a couple of drinks and I had a glass of water...ahhh, to be pregnant and sober!

From there, Cynthia, Bry, Beannie, Peter, PJ (My little man), Cynthia's children of the corn, and I went to Denny's for some pancakes and shit food...and talked and laughed...

Then we went back to the hotel room and crashed out...

Monday morning, we checked out of the hotel then went back to my mom's. Then we got ready and went to the movies to see "The Grudge"...it was okay...a little freaky, but nothing to have nightmares over...but then again, it takes a lot to get me that scared...maybe if they said it was based on a true story or something, then I'd probaby shit in my pants...

From there, we went back to my mom's...then we went to Wingstop to meet up with the girls. As always, we were the loudest ones there...

From there, we went to Paula's where we played catch phrase till about 2 in the morning...

And then Tuesday, we got our things together and said good-bye to Dallas...sniff, sniff...

I missed it all soooo much...and I can't wait to go back again! Cynthia, Esmer, and Beannie are all coming here when I have the baby...so sweet of them...

You know, I can only count my "real friends" with one hand...but to me, that's all that counts...

So I got an e-mail this morning, too from the new company I'm supposed to work for this coming Monday...and they just told me that my back ground and reference check has cleared and that I'm scheduled to start Monday as we discussed previously...

I'm sooo nervous! What if they didn't notice that I was pregnant when I went for my interview and they see that I am when I go in and they send me back?!

I dunno...all these thoughts are just running through my head and I guess I'm just worried...

I know I'm not supposed to worry so much, but I can't help it! I really want and need this job...

Not just for me, but for Bry and Cadence, too...

Now I'm just praying that everything will turn out alright. God hasn't let me down yet, and I'm soooo thankful for that...I make sure I let him know every night just how thankfull I am...

But that still doesn't keep the worries off...I know I shouldn't, but I can't help it...

Okay, I'm gonna go ahead and relax now...probaby go and watch t.v. with Bry...he's on leave till Monday, so we're just hanging out for the rest of this week...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30