image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-10-20 | 10:33 a.m.
<< I got it!!! >>


Wednesday...

So...I have some good news...

I got the job!!! :-)

They called me yesterday...well, they actually called me on Monday afternoon, and after playing phone tag, the Human Resources lady and I finally got a hold of each other yesterday....

And they said that my "future" manager was very excited about my interview and welcome on board and all that...they offered me my salary...and I am salary based now and not hourly...and my benefits...and of course, I took it!

And get this...I'm getting paid 2,000 dollars per year more than what I was getting paid back in Dallas...

Big Whoop!

I got the benefits package by Fed Ex today...they overnighted it yesterday...and it looks good. Looks like I'll be able to get paid 60 something percent of my salary while I'm on Short Term Disability (Medical Leave)when I have the baby....

I'm supposed to start on the 1st of November (Next Monday)...and my benefits kick in on the first of December...and I don't really care, as long as I have benefits, ya know?

It's a pretty long drive to Nashville, but that's not bothering me right now...I'm just on a natural high knowing that I got this job!

I hope and pray that nothing goes wrong...and that everything goes through okay...

I filled out the background check information on-line for them...and I still have to sign all the hiring forms and benefit forms and bring them in on my first day....

But hey...I have no criminal record whatsoever so that should be okay...and all my references are legitimate, so that should be okay, too...

Okay, I'm going to quit worrying now...have a good one!



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30