image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-10-18 | 9:16 a.m.
<< Dallas coming up! >>


Monday...

So this weekend went by way too fast...granted, we didn't really do "anything"...well, let's just say that my weekends these days are nothing compared to the weekends that I used to have...but that's okay...

Saturday, we pretty much just re-decorated some stuff in the apartment...we got a new dining set, a coffee table, and two end tables so we moved some stuff around to make it look better (Well, Bryan moved the stuff around while I helped with the cleaning and decorating)...

Plus, we're trying to get the place to look more "homey" for when Cadence gets here...

My baby shower in Dallas is this weekend, so when we get back from there we're going to get started on Cadence's room...

I can't wait!

I missed everybody sooo much...and all my friends and family are going to be there...

We're not driving back here until Tuesday, so my sister said she's going to try and get Monday off so we can do something...

She said that the State Fair's still open, so we might go there...walk around and pig out until we get sick... :-)

Obviously, I can't get on any of the rides, so that's out of the question...but I can't wait to actually just be "home"...see everybody...

So we're leaving from here at about 6 a.m. on Friday and not coming back till Tuesday...

And then yesterday, we just went to Hooters to watch the Patriot's game with one of Bry's friends...and just hung out at home after that...

Anyway, my lab results came back and it turns out that I am anemic now and not just borderline...so the doctor suggested I take 2 iron pills a day instead of just one...one in the morning and one at night...

It sucks because I'm so forgetful so I have to try and take them...

And then...my glucose test came back 10 points higher than normal, so now I have to take the 3 hour freakin test!!!

Don't get me wrong, I love this baby growing inside me and I absolutely can't wait until she comes out...and I hope and pray that she's healthy and that everything's fine...but this pregnancy's such a pain in the ass!

And I just can't wait to get it done and over with!

Anyway, two more companies called me to fill out an application and interview...and they're both in Nashville, but I'm starting to think to just wait until I have the baby before I start looking for a better job...

This one's right down the street and she's pretty lenient on my hours, since she knows that I'm pregnant...

And...I only have 2 and a half months left, anyway...

I dunno...still thinking it over...

It's just that no one might want to hire me once they see me because of my pregnancy, you know?

I guess they tend to look past your credentials once they see your belly or something...

Oh, well...I guess we'll see...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30