image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-10-13 | 7:01 p.m.
<< Still waiting on that job... >>


Wednesday...

So I had my interview with that company on Monday at 9 a.m...and they said that I was their first interview and they're interviewing this week, so I'll find out within the next 2 weeks whether or not I got the position...

I HOPE I get it! I answered ALL the questions right...and I have plenty of experience with the position...and they know that. So...if I didn't get it, I'll know that it's because I'm pregnant, which isn't right at all...

Anyway, I did my best...that's all I can do...and now I guess I'll just have to wait and see...

The director and the other lady who interviewed me (Apparently this is currently her job, but she's transferring to another department so they'll need a replacement) gave me their e-mail address and calling card so incase I need to ask them a question or if I need to tell them anything that was left off from the interview, I can just send them an e-mail...

This week I've been working at the Insurance place...at least I won't be bored at home...there's only so much you can watch on t.v...and after a while, it gets pretty lonely being home all day. Plus, it's better to get paid for my time than nothing at all...

It's okay...I'm starting to get used to everything with the office...but I'm still praying that I get the other job...

I had another Dr.'s appointment today...I had to take the glucose test...and drink that orange stuff...it's not that bad. I thought it was going to be worse. It just tasted like a flat Sunkist...

Oh, and they had to test me for anemia because I was borderline when I first had the lab...and they wanted to know what it is now since they've prescribed me the iron pills...

The lady who took my blood for both tests apparently didn't know how to draw blood....she totally missed the first vein...and then she didn't do it right the second time, because the blood just stopped coming...

So...needless to say, my arm's probably going to be bruised tomorrow...

It's getting colder out there, too by the way...Fall has finally come!

Okay, I'm gonna go ahead and cuddle with Bryan...he's in the living room watching t.v...so I'm going to change into some comfy clothes (I'm still in my work clothes) and go relax on the couch...

Aaahhhh....couch....



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30