image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-09-17 | 9:25 p.m.
<< It's a Girl! >>


Friday....

Have I ever mentioned how much I loooove Hooter's Wings?! Well...I do! They're so yummy! But now I'm stuffed....Ugh!

Anyway, I would have written sooner, but Bryan broke the freakin' computer and we just got it fixed yesterday....

So we had our ultrasound appointment last Saturday....and...they just confirmed our guess that we're having a girl!!!

I'm sooo excited!

I'm exactly 23 weeks and 3 days...and am due on January 11th...

We're going to name her "Cadence Elizabeth Murphy"....

She weighed 1 pound and 2 ounces last Saturday...but she probably weighs a little more now...It sure feels like it! She's really active and likes to move around a lot...

The ultrasound was just AMAZING! I could see her moving around...scratching her little head...lifting her legs and touching her toes...

They gave us 5 pictures of her...and I just keep looking at them over and over...

I mean...this is MY baby...she's inside me right now moving around and growing...she's a real baby now...with fingers and toes...and eyes that open and close...and hiccups...and moves around...

It's just amazing...

Now I can't wait until she's born...3 more months and counting!

This just feels like it's going on FOREVER! I can't wait till I can actually hold her...and I can't wait until I can get my old body back! It sucks not being able to sleep on my stomach, cause that's my favorite sleeping position....

Anyway, everything else is going well...Bryan didn't go back to work after P.T. today, so we went and did couply stuff...we bought some stuff for the house...and went to Pet Smart and bought Lexi some stuff (he spoils that puppy too much!)....then we went to the movies and saw "Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow"....then we went to Hooters....

We're now teaching the puppy how to "sit" and "lay down"...and she's doing really well...she's so cute...

She just now jumped on my lap and tried to type on the computer...putting her claws all over it (the little brat!)....

Anyway, I'm gonna go ahead and end it here for now...

Catch ya later!



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30