image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-09-03 | 8:20 p.m.
<< It's been a while! >>


Friday...

So...it's been a while, huh...

Well...I thought I'd give a little update just to say how things are going...

I guess I'm starting to get used to things...the new location (Even though I'll always LOVE Texas and will always miss it!)...I know it takes a little while, and I still get pretty homesick once in a while, but Bryan's been really great about that...I'm probably the most sensitive person in the world right now...and sometimes I'll just break out in tears and he's by my side in a second asking me what he did or said to make me cry...

And my response is usually something very silly...but I can't help it!!!

Anyway, the baby's moving around a lot now...she usually moves around at 10 or 11 at night...I just hope she's not a night baby...

We don't know if it's a boy or a girl yet...because my doctor from Dallas took a while to transfer my records to my doctor here...they admitted that it was their fault, but still...that irritates the hell out of me...

This is MY baby we're talking about here!!!

And then...I called yesterday to schedule an ultrasound appointment with this other clinic, because the hospital where I'm getting my medical care from is already full for their ultrasounds so I had to get a referral...and this clinic said they haven't gotten the referral yet - what's up with everybody not doing their jobs right?!!!

Anyway, I was supposed to call after lunch today to schedule it, but today was an abnormally "busy" day...

Abnormal because "busy" is not the best word to describe my life these days....

Every night I pray to God and thank him for how he's blessed my life with all these people who love me...and giving me a family of my own...

I didn't think I wanted that...or even needed it...

But then I'm starting to realize that I do...

I just feel this sense of comfort every night Bryan gives me a kiss good-night...or when he leaves me a kiss before he leaves for P.T. in the morning...or when our puppy snuggles in between us on the couch...or when I start feeling this growing baby move inside me...

And...yeah, he sometimes annoys me...because he's so freakin' picky about certain things...but he's really good to me...down to the point where he rubs my whole body down with cocoa butter lotion every night to prevent stretch marks...

Or that he's really considerate and makes sure I drink enough water...or gets me TUMS when I get heartburn (I have NEVER known how that felt like until recently!!!)....

It's cute how he touches my stomach when I tell him that the baby's moving...and then she just stops as soon as he lays a hand on my stomach...I tell him that she likes playing "hide and seek" with him...

I sometimes wonder where I'd be or what I'd be doing right now if we haven't met...probably the same ol' thing...which is partying...and though I desperately miss the girls and "girl's night"...I don't think I could have gone on partying forever...and I'd probaby get in trouble for it someday...

I looked into a school today for X-Ray Technicians...and it seems pretty promising...I had to take a couple of tests, in which I breezed right through, by the way. I was really surprised specially since one of them was a Math test and I haven't taken a Math course for the LONGEST time!

I got to look at the classrooms...the lab rooms...the X-Ray room...and the Dark room where they develop and file the X-rays...I really liked the concept of the whole thing...

So...my advisor is supposed to call me on Tuesday to see if I'm admitted...and if I am, we're going to discuss Financial Aid and Student Loans and all that good stuff...

We'll see...

I'm also looking for a job around here now...I just CAN'T stay home...I hate depending on Bryan for everything since I've been so used to being independent...and I think I need that sense of independence...otherwise I just won't feel any better about myself...

Plus, I bore myself CRAZY being in the house by myself...specially since I never really liked being by myself to begin with...

You can only watch so much t.v...and although my puppy does enough crazy things to keep me occupied, it's just not the same as interacting with people!

I must admit, she's really cute...even though she's a little hellion...she's always running around like a little lunatic and she craves way too much attention! She loves to play fetch...and always grabs her favorite red toy rope and sits right in front of you with it in her mouth...just staring with those puppy dog eyes of hers...

And then when you grab it from her mouth and toss it, she'll run and fetch it and bring it right back...

She sleeps in our room at night because she cries and wakes up the whole neighborhood if she doesn't...and wakes me up at about 8:30 in the morning by jumping and scratching at the closed door because she has to go potty...

She's precious, and I just LOVE her!

We took her to the beach in Boston and everyone just had to stop to give her a pat...she'll just jump at them with her ears back licking away...

Okay, enough about my puppy...

I guess I'm gonna go ahead and sit with Bryan now...he's in the living room watching football...and I'm supposed to be there so he can teach me the ropes...we'll see how that goes. He'll probably get impatient with me within the next 5 minutes because I'm not going to listen to every word he says... :-)

It was nice to write again...after a long time...

I'll make it a point to write more...seriously...it's not like I don't have the time!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30