image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-08-03 | 4:47 p.m.
<< Missing "Home"... >>


Tuesday...

So...I'm here now...still in Boston. I've met some of the family, but I will soon meet ALL of them at a barbecue his mom's having for us this Saturday...

Everyone's been really nice to me, making sure that I'm comfortable and that I don't need anything...but I guess seeing all his family just makes me miss mine...

We spent a whole week at the Cape last week with his mom, dad, brother, his wife, and two sons (one is 10 and the other one is 14 months and ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE)...

He runs around, wobbling, smiling...without a care in the world...and he just made me miss my little man...back at "home"...the little guy who runs to me with a big dimpled smile every time I walk in through the door...

I've been e-mailing with my sissy a lot...and she tells me things...she took PJ swimming and he took off his floatie, thinking he can swim by himself...they took him to Hurricane Harbor and she played with him in the baby pools...little things that I'm wishing I'm there for....

And I know it's going to take some time to get accustomed to all of this....I mean, come on...it's all happening sooo fast...

And Bryan's been the best...he really has...putting up with my roller-coaster of an emotion....stopping my uncontrollable tears...

Just yesterday morning I started crying because I told him he didn't care that my muscles were achy and that I couldn't sleep the other night...he apologized and bought me an electrical heating pad, with a heating controller...and another one of his full-body massages that I've grown so accustomed to. He rubs me down with Cocoa butter so that I don't get any stretch marks. Yeah. Boohoo. I'm spoiled. He treats me so well and yet I still feel sad most of the time.

Sometimes I find myself thinking back to how my life was before all of this happened...friends and partying...alcohol and all the craziness it came with...and I find myself missing it...

I guess everything will fall into place in time. And this pregnancy's not really doing its best to keep my emotions in tow. It's all haywired and frenzied.

So, anyway...I'll write more a little later. Give some descriptions of how everybody is. That should be fun. For now, Bryan's here!!!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30