image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-07-20 | 5:35 p.m.
<< An update from me! >>


Tuesday....

Yup, it's been a while!

And it's not that I haven't had time to update...as a matter of fact, I've had nothing BUT time...but I just haven't been feelin' like it for some reason...

I guess just being here...in a different state...with everything so new...I'm just getting used to it myself and writing it all down just seems so...complicated...

So, yes. I've moved. I've quit my job. My last day was pretty tough -- knowing that I wasn't going back the next day...that the routine I've come to get used to is not going to happen anymore...

Walking in the mornings...saying a quick, sleepy "g'mornin'" to everybody...turning on my computer...checking my voicemails...going for my morning walks with Nichole around the campus...grabbing breakfast at Chic-Fil-A...it just wasn't going to happen anymore...

And no matter how much I complain about work...I actually loved it. I've come to love the people I worked with...appreciate the work...the people depending on me...feeling somewhat important...

And I hope I find that again in another company...maybe somewhere around here...so I'm not so bored like I usually am right now...

Anyway, I find myself missing home a lot. My sister...my mom...my friends. And although I love being in Bryan's company, I just wish they were all here...

'Specially when he's at work...or doing something. He has a life here...and me...well, I don't. And I know it takes time...

But it just seems hard right now...and different.

One advantage I have here, though...is that I get a full body massage every single night before we go to bed. He rubs my body down with lotion from the neck down so that I won't get any stretchmarks...and it's pretty nice.

Tomorrow, we're going to Boston to visit his family...and staying at the Cape for a week. All in all, we're going to be spending 2 weeks up North...

We're supposed to go to some barbeque where I'm going to meet ALL his family and the thought sounds so scary!

So...anyway...that's my update on things so far...

Not much to it, really...

I want to update more, but it'll have to wait. Everybody's home now, and I don't want anyone to know that I have this... :-)

So...till then...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30