image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-07-06 | 5:10 p.m.
<< My last weekend home... >>


Tuesday...

So much to do...so little time...and so little energy...(sigh)

I need to get started on packing, doing laundry, gathering all the things I'm taking and those I'm giving away...

I NEED to do a lot of things...but the question is, do I want to?! Not really. All I really want to do when I get home is SLEEP. But I doubt I'll be able to do that with all these chores lingering over my head...

This weekend was okay, though...a lot of laying around going on...watching movies...

I spent the whole weekend with my sister and I just can't stress out enough how much I'm gonna miss her!!!

I feel like crying just thinking about it...I mean, we've never been apart from each other for more than a week since she was born!

And here I am...leaving to another State. I feel like I'm abandoning her...and it's a sucky feeling.

Saturday we spent the day at my Mom's...just watching movies. We watched "Under the Tuscan Sun" which was very motivating. I love it. The ending got me all teary-eyed...

Saturday night we rented some more movies - Uptown Girls and Eurotrip...

And then Sunday afternoon we bought some snacks and juices and alcohol for everyone else but me and the kids, put them in a cooler, and went to Joe Pool Lake to watch the fireworks. We also stopped by Elena's to see her new house...

It's sooo pretty! And I'm really proud of her. I'm also proud of her husband for changing that much. He used to be an ass to her when we were in Highschool. Her, her husband, and her two kids went with us to watch the fireworks as well...

It's weird hanging out with her for the first time in a while. She was my best friend from 6th grade up until our Senior year...and we just kind of drifted apart from there...

And I guess seeing her just makes me miss what we were every single time. And I hope we can still catch up and rekindle our friendship...

Paula brought a radio with her...and we just jammed out...laying on the blanket...right by the lake...feeling the cool breeze...and looking at the big dipper in the sky while waiting for the fireworks to start...

It was nice...

All in all, I had a great weekend...relaxing...and I was cherishing the short time I have left with my family and friends...

And I know I'll still come back to visit. But it's just not going to be the same...

There's so much uncertainty lingering over me...and I'm scared and anxious all at the same time...

Sometimes I just wish I knew what's going to happen, or at least get some kind of reassurance that everything will turn out okay for me eventually. That someday all my dreams will come true.

It's weird, because my dreams for the future has somewhat shifted since this baby came along...but then I'm just starting to realize that it's what I've been wanting for a while now. And I just hope God's listening to my prayers and makes all my dreams possible...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30