image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-07-06 | 9:17 a.m.
<< Just hoping... >>


Tuesday...

I had my doctor's appointment yesterday...and I got to hear my baby's heart beat for the first time!

It was so amazing...

And it just made this whole pregnancy thing more real...and it made me realize all the more that there is something living inside me...and I had this sudden urge to want to protect it with everything I have...

It made me realize how much I want this...and that I'm ready for it...

And it made me understand better how my sister feels when she holds her little boy...and plays with him...and how she feels when he just cuddles up to her and hugs her with his little arms...

This little thing needs me...

And I'm going to do my best to keep it safe.

I want to be a better person for this baby...and I want to be able to see this child grow...play with her...kiss her boo-boo away and make it better...take her to her dance recitals...drop her off on her first day of school and reassure her that mommy will be right outside waiting for her when school is over...

I'm ready for this family...and all the up's and down's that it'll give...

I'm ready for all of that...and just the thought of all the things I want to accomplish with Bry and our baby makes me wish and pray all the more that everything will turn out okay...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30