image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-06-09 | 10:23 a.m.
<< I want to play in the rain again... >>


Wednesday...

As droplets of rain fell to the ground, I looked out the window anxiously...looking at the other children playing outside. I wanted to play in the rain, too! But my mom wouldn't let me...she said that I might get sick. So I looked out the window...watching longingly...envious of the kids running around freely...soaking wet...but happy. I went outside where my dad was sipping his coffe under the huge green metal umbrella built as a patio...and I looked at him with a frown on my face. He was lost in thought...staring out at the misty garden...surrounded by orchids and flowers...the sound of rain splattering against the water in the pond he had built...creating numerous ringletts with each drop...I climbed on one of the metal chairs and sat on the damp table...then he looked at me...as if seeing me for the first time...and smiled.

"Let's go play in the rain!" He said....

I grinned at him from ear to ear...wide-eyed...as I jumped down from the table and ran in the house...grabbing my sister...and my mom just shook her head at my dad...

So we ran around outside...my dad, my sister, and I...like little kids...we made toy boats from sheets of paper and let them float in the pond...we hopped and ran through the garden...lifting up our faces and feeling the droplets fall against our skin...

I was happy....I was free...without a care in the world...no worries about tomorrow...no grieving for the past...just living the moment...with my dad...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30