image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-06-07 | 5:23 p.m.
<< Yet Another Monday... >>


Monday...

I feel like a whiney little spoiled brat - which I probably am, but I can't help it!

I just want to be my old normal self again...but I probably won't be for a long time...

I don't look any different...well, except probably paler...but if anything I may have lost more weight instead of gaining it...it's just that EVERYTHING makes me sick!

On top of that I feel so tired and cranky all the damn time...

Poor Bryan...I think he gets the brunt of it...but he's so good at trying to make me feel better and trying to make me laugh...

So Friday night I didn't really do anything...I was, however, awakened by a phone call from my sister a little past midnight to pick her up from work. Her no-good-scum-of-a-husband wrecked HER car...the car that SHE'S been paying for...totalled it! On top of that...we had to pick up the baby from the sitter's. Tell me why the baby was still at the sitters at midnight when his dead-beat-dad should have been taking care of him as soon as he got off work at 8?! This is probably the first time I was happy that he was dumb enough to leave the baby at the sittter's...otherwise, the baby would have been in the car with him! My guess is that he was driving drunk - again. She needs to leave him! What would have happened had I not been there? I mean...I'm leaving soon! Then who's going to look after her and the baby from this scum of a husband that she married?!!!

Okay...I'm gettin' myself worked up again...BREATHE....

Anyway...by the time we got home, it was already 2 in the morning...

Saturday, I took Cynthia and Beannie to look for a new car...and then we went to Cynthia's apartment to pick up the pepper sprays that Bryan bought us - he tends to worry a lot about the fact that I live by myself and thinks I need to have SOME form of a self-defense device...which he said would come in handy as well when I'm walking through a parking lot by myself...which makes sense...

After that, we went home and I took a nap...

Then we woke up...and went to Fernando's house to watch the fight...

Paula managed to irritate me that night...and I still can't get myself to hang around her cause she manages to irritate me each time...

That night, when we were all watching the fight...we were making some comments about Oscar...and then Fernando made some kind of comment about me...like in a "flirty" kind of way, I guess you can say...and Paula goes, "No, she's pregnant so she's out of the loop."

WTF is that supposed to mean?! She has 2 freakin' kids...does that mean she's out of the loop?!

I don't know...call me sensitive...I don't care! It irritated me regardless. That was just plain harsh on her part. Trying to make me feel left out just because of that.

Anyway...on to another subject.

Yesterday, I didn't really do anything...ate at some Vietnamese restaurant with my sister for lunch...hung out with her the rest of the day...napped...Fernando came to pick up the movie he let me borrow on Saturday night - "You Got Served"...and he dropped off this c.d. he burned for me as my going away present...he knows I'm leaving soon to stay with Bry...and he also dropped off the movie "Torque" cause I wanted to see it on Saturday night after the fight as well...

And then last night I talked with Bry for a while and went to sleep soon after...

Well...it's almost time to go - FINALLY! I need a nap!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30