image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-06-01 | 5:12 p.m.
<< Memorial Weekend... >>


Tuesday...

(Sigh) This weekend went by much too fast...

Is it Friday yet???

So the weekend with Bryan was great...he met my mom on Saturday night...and she really liked him. She told my sister that he passed the test...AND she invited him to come for brunch on Sunday...he also added locks on her front and back doors (she got a note that there were prawlers around the neighborhood and she's been apprehensive lately) and got bonus points for that as well...

One thing, though...we haven't told her "the news" yet...there were a few times when he was going to...and I kind of gave him the look while I shook my head "no"....and it's not that I think she'll be pissed...it's just that I feel uncomfortable telling her....I mean....how do I start it off? How do I tell her? Just like that?!! The words just wouldn't come out....they were lingering in my head...but they just wouldn't come out...

My sister said, "Just tell her, dork!"

But I couldn't...

Anyway, Friday night we went to Tony Roma's with the girls and had some ribs and baked potato...I had ONE rib...some of my baked potato...and boxed the rest...it's still sitting in my fridge...I just have no appetite right now! I'll eat a mouthful of something...and I just don't want it anymore after that...go figure.

After that, we went to Paula's for a get-together...it sucks being the only sober person in the room. But that's okay...I sucked it up and tried to have fun. After a while...I just kind of got used to it. It still would have been fun to participate in all the drinking games.

I stayed up till about 3 and started feeling sick, so I told Bryan I was going to nap on the couch...and he just got all protective over me and wanted to go home so I can get some rest...

Saturday we stayed in for half of the day...then we went to eat at Los Lupes...had a few bites of my taco salad and boxed the rest up again...still sitting in my fridge. I have a lot of those in there that I will probably go in the trash since the thought of all that food is making me feel sick...

And then we watched "The Day After Tomorrow"...which was pretty good, in my humble opinion.

On Sunday...we got a puppy!!! She's a Boston Terrier and her name is Kasha...

Here's the picture...

She's a whiney little thing...but she's so adorable!

Bry took her with him since I wouldn't have any time to take care of her with work and all...

Anyway, I'll be there in a month...as soon as I get everything else over here taken cared of...

He left on Monday morning at about 10...and I just felt so lonely the rest of the day! I slept from about then till about 5 in the afternoon until my sister got there...and then we grabbed something to eat...

So...there goes my weekend....

Not my usual crazy kind of weekend...but that's okay...

The girls went to DMX on Sunday night...and Cynthia e-mailed me today and said that she missed me on Sunday night and would never go out again without me...

She said that no one wanted to dance with her and she didn't have fun. Sometimes it'll be just the two of us going to a club, and we'll have a freakin' blast! Gettin' all crazy and stuff...

I told her not to worry...that as soon as I can get butt-wild and crazy drunk with her...we're dancing on the bars! (Haha - I'm sure Bryan would looove that!)

And she said, "You better!"

Anyway...sometimes I do miss it...all the craziness...getting crazy with the girls...but having Bryan around is just as nice...in a comfortable kind of way...I feel contented...complete...I feel like now I have someone to share things with...and I don't feel so alone anymore...

It's really nice...

And I know I'll still be able to hang out and have fun with the girls...he's not the kind of guy who wouldn't let me do that still...he said that after the baby, he would like to be the first one to take me out and get me drunk...but after that, I can go home for a weekend and hang out with the girls...

It's just a huge change...and I guess all of this will take some time to get used to....

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30