image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-05-25 | 5:46 p.m.
<< So here's the news... >>


Tuesday....

Already it feels as if everything is changing drastically - and it is!

I think the initial shock is over...and when I really think about it, I'm happy about all this...

Nervous, anxious, jittery, but happy nonetheless...

I've always been the type of person to cherish everything that comes my way...and that's what I'm doing now. Sure, it's scary. But what the hell...that's life. Everybody's gotta go through all these things at one point or another...

I just look at it as a gift from God...

And when I stop and think about it...it really is...

So here's the news: I'm pregnant.

Too soon? Yes. Am I nervous? Hell yeah. Was I shocked? U-huh. Am I happy? Definitely.

I told Bryan that if this was going to happen, I'm glad it's him.

And he's really been great about all of this...we found out together - the Saturday I went there. He's the one who bought the test. He had a feeling I was, I didn't think so...and I just took it just so I can say "I told you so." But he's the one who ended up giving me the "I told you so" look....

So yeah, I was shocked!

He was happy...and I was...well, I didn't know how I felt...I had a lot of sorting out to do...thoughts...feelings...

Anyway, I think I'm ready for it. I'm 24. I've done so many things I've always wanted to do. And the rest...well, I'm ready to do things with someone special. And that would be him....

So...I'm moving there and we're getting married...

This is so much to take in, I'm sure. Hell, I'm so overwhelmed by all of this it's not even funny....

But I'm living it and I'm going to embrace this with open arms...

And I'm going to make this as best as I possibly could...

I will have details, but it's just about that time to go...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30