image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-05-11 | 4:49 p.m.
<< Update a little late? >>


Tuesday...

I would have written yesterday...had the page up and everything...all I had to do was start typin'...and then Bryan got on IM...and we got to talking...and then Lorena sent me an instant message...haven't talked to that girl in forever! So we had some catching up to do...

It's weird how we got to talking...and ended up meeting...we started talking online (how freakin' weird is that?!)because she had gone to one of the guys concerts and went to their hotel afterwards - or something like that...and I wanted to know if she had seen Eric with anybody...we were dating at the time...so...yeah...from there we would just chat every chance we get...and it was really cool...

Then the guys had a concert in Houston...and my friends and I were gonna go...and she lived there, so I offered to pick her up so we can go together...and from there we just became friends...

That was the night that Eric and I had "the talk"...and she was the only one who asked me that night if I was okay...which was weird, considering I thought I was doing a pretty good job trying to mask the pain...

Anyway, she's visited me in Dallas after that and we partied together...and hung out with the guys some more together...now they know that we're friends, but have a different idea of how we met...we told them that she was the girl I met on the bus when I got stranded in Houston for 3 hours on my way home from Corpus from visiting Eric...and I think they pretty much bought it... :-)

Anyway...things with Bryan are going pretty well so far (keep your fingers crossed)...I'm visiting him this weekend...took Friday and Monday off...so...my flight leaves from here at around 7:30 Friday morning and gets there at 9:34...and I leave from there on Monday at about 4:30...Counting down!

So my weekend went okay...

Friday night I seriously didn't feel like doing anything...so we just stayed home...watched t.v...fell asleep early...how boring is that?!

No...wait...I stayed home and watched t.v...then picked up Cindy from her co-worker's house....and then we went to "ghetto-town" Oak Cliff for some tacos...that's where they have them the best, though...haha...ate, and then went to sleep...

Saturday, we had some Mexican food at some restaurant called Tejanos...never been there before, and I prefer Los Lupes, if you ask me...and then we went to the movies and saw Butterfly Effect...it was playing at the dollar movies and I have never seen it before and have always wanted to see it...so the girls and I went...

So when we first got in the movie theater...no one else was there...I told Cynthia, "Shhh...be quiet so you don't bother every one else!" (Sarastic-like and junk)...so then we took a seat...talked to Bry on my cell for a little while (yeah, we got there a little too early - we even bought our tickets way ahead of time...before we went to eat)....

Anyway, so then Cynthia starts saying, "Joanne - let's race!" I looked at her like she was crazy...and she says, "I'm serious!" So I said, "Okay...let me take my sandals off so it doesn't get in the way" (I was wearing some pink flip-flops with a pink tank top and a pair of capri's)...so then I go on one of the aisles (the left one) and Cynthia goes on the other aisle (the right one)...and we start running like little kids...touched one end of the movie theatre (where the screen was at) and run back touching the other end of the wall (where the doors were at)....

It was fun!

So then Paula wanted to play, too...and so we would switch off opposing whoever wins...and we kind'a did that for a while until some more people got there...lol...

So the movie was okay - it was emotionally draining, if I'd say so myself...but then again, that's just my humble opinion...

After that, I went home...talked to Bryan some more...and we kind'a started talking about what we were doing that night...

So tell me if I'm wrong about this...

He tells me that he's probably going to take one of his "female" friends out for drinks because she's getting divorced and he wants to cheer her up...so I said, "Well, why don't you go in a group?" And he said, "I would want to do that, but Ray and his girl are doing something already...and Jake and his ex are doing something tonight as well...and Schmidt can't drink because of his situation." So then I said, "So you're going for drinks - just the two of you? That sounds like a date!" So then he says that it's NOT a date, because she's just like one of the boys...blah..blah...blah...and that he doesn't see her like that...blah...blah...blah. Then I say, "Well, how would YOU feel if I went out with a guy friend...just us...because he's breaking up with his girlfriend?" Then he starts saying that he would trust me completely, but that it's not the same because guys frame of mind work differently...

I don't care how different guys are from girls! To me...it's the freakin' same! So we kind'a argued about that for a little bit...just a minor argument...and he started saying how it kind'a irritates him that I don't trust him...and I said that it's not that I don't trust him, but that alcohol impairs judgement...and if it's just the two of them going out for "drinks"...then who's to say nothing will happen?

Anyway...I told him, "Look, if you want to go...then go. I don't want you to think that I'm telling you who to go or not to go with. I don't want that. I just thought I'd tell you how I felt about it instead of keeping it in." So then he says, "Well, that's fine. But if that's how you feel about it, then I'd rather not go." So then I say, "No, really...go." Then he says, "Nope. Not going to."

So he ended up staying home. And I ended up feeling kind'a bad for it...but then I know that had he gone, I would have been kind'a mad about it, too. So really...it's a no-win situation. Which sucks.

I know I have to have this thing called "trust"...but it's just so hard for me...considering everything I've gone through in the past...and I know none of that's his fault...but like I told him, if he was going with a whole GROUP of people...I wouldn't have minded...cause it wouldn't seem like a DATE...ya know?

So...Anyway....that night I ended up just staying home myself...but Cynthia came over...Paula came over...and then Beannie and Peter came over...and then Paula invited Fernando...and then Cynthia invited Sean...and then Sean invited some friends...

So in the end...my apartment had all kinds of people in it and too much alcohol....

And guess who did all the cleaning the next day?! Yup - yours truly.

Anyway...I hung out with everyone for the first couple of hours...

We played a few games of "Bullshit" (that was fun!) and then we played my Jenga Truth or Dare - which became really intense after a while...because we got sooo far...and everybody would hold their breath everytime it's their turn because they thought they would make the blocks fall...and whoever made it fall would have to take a shot of Rum (Ewww!!!)....

Anyway...I think I passed out at around 2 a.m...the girls would try to pull me out of bed at first and tell me that I can't go to bed...and then Fernando would try to carry me off the bed and dump my ass on one of the chairs in the dining room where all the drinking games were going on...but I would just keep going back to my room telling them that I was going to take a "quick 15-minute nap"....Finally, they gave up trying to revive the sleeping...

Sunday...woke up and cleaned...I actually woke up at seven to find that there were still people at my apartment...I think the last people left at about 7....and then I locked the door after them and went back to bed...woke back up at 10:30 to clean...cooked...popped "Swimfan" in the DVD player...watched that...and then in the afternoon...Beannie and I got ready to take my mom to dinner for Mother's Day...

All in all it was an okay weekend...



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30