image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-04-05 | 5:00 p.m.
<< Feeling rather talkative today... >>


Monday...

I tried to write an entry earlier....but things kept popping up...mainly Bryan...we were chatting basically all afternoon...

So then...I decided to just screw it and start all over...I've only written a couple of lines, anyway...

So...my weekend went pretty okay...

As you may know, I had my birthday party on Friday night. I had a BLAST!

Everyone kept on buying me drinks and shots...so needless to say...I got pretty wasted...like...embarrassingly wasted...but...that's okay, right? Considering it was my birthday...and they MADE me take the shots....

I even took Tequila shots...and I absolutely HATE those! But they already bought it and wouldn't take "No" for an answer...

At least I didn't spit it out...

So...James came...and some of the crew...Alex came...and I told him I appreciated the night he held my hair back while I threw up all that alcohol at some hotel party...(haha)

I danced A LOT...Oskie Wasky came and bought me so much alcohol I don't know how I managed to walk outta there at the end of the night...

Esmer bought me a letter purse...awww....Vanessa bought me some Bath and Body stuff (Sweet Pea...yummy!)...Bea and Veronica from work came, and now some people at work are like, "We heard about your little party on Friday..." and I just walked off kind'a grinning....

Paula and Cynthia were reminding me some stuff that I did that night yesterday...and I had COMPLETELY forgotten about all that stuff...and just vaguely remembered some of it yesterday...which, in turn, had me laughing my a** off...because...it was waaaay too funny....

After the party, some of us went to Denny's for some grubb (James, Ruben, Miguel, Alex, Bundy (that's just his nickname), Veronica, Beatrice, Paula, Cynthia, and Me) and James and I told embarrassing stories about each other...

I don't know if I can ever face Bea and Veronica again when they know stuff they clearly shouldn't have found out...considering we work together...

Freakin' James!!!! I'm gonna get him back for that one, just watch!!!

All in all, it was a really good time...I had dinner with the family and a few of my mom's friends before the party...so that was cool, too...one couple gave me 50 bucks (thank you) and the other couple gave me 40 bucks...I love my mommy's friends...they always come through for birthdays!

The 50 bucks basically paid for the outfit I bought that night...which was pretty cool....considering I still have to buy plenty of stuff for my new apartment...

Speaking of...Saturday, I bought my dining set!!! It's sooo pretty...I don't know if I can find a picture of it on-line....I'm sure I've seen it before somewhere...but let me describe it...it's a glass table...with silver frames...the chairs are silver...and each cushion of the chairs are a different color (one's red, the other one's blue, the other one's yellow, and the other one...I'm not sure of now...but it's sooo pretty)...it's going to match my couches, cause my couches are contemporary lookin', too....

Anyway, I didn't go out on Saturday night...fell asleep at 9 p.m....must be the hung-overness...and woke up on Sunday with a lot of missed calls...

Sunday...went and ran some errands...and babysat my little man....

I went through the day yesterday an hour behind (haha)...I nearly forgot about the daylight saving's time crap...and I had to pick up my sister from work. She called me at 5:08 p.m. Here's the conversation:

Beannie: Where are you at?

Me: I'm at Paula's.

Beannie: Aren't you gonna pick me up?!

Me: I am! You get off at 5, right?

Beannie: Yeah.

Me: I'll be there by 5, then!

Beannie: It is 5, dumb ass!

Me: (looked at my cell phone time and said) No it's not, dork! It's 4:08.

Paula and Cynthia: Daylight Saving's Time, Dory!

Me: Oh, Sh*t! I'll be there in 15 minutes!

Anyway....enough about that...on to another subject...

So...as I was chatting with Bryan today (for hours, might I add)...we covered some pretty touchy areas...One being what makes me mad...and I told him that "lies" make me mad...that I hate being lied to, because then I just feel foolish for believing the lie and I absolutely hate feeling foolish...and then he says, "Wow...seems like you've had some bad experiences when it comes to that because you're always bringing it up." And I said, "I have...if I told you the stories, you would understand." So I told him. I mean, it was the past...and it's not like it matters now. I didn't tell him about ALL the experiences...didn't have the chance to...but just one.

I told him about Eric...and the whole long distance thing (out of all the stories to tell, I told him this one, and I'm not even sure why) and how I trusted him and thought we had something going...and then...8 months later...boom...he tells me he had ran off and got married...out of nowhere...out of the blue...

Then...silence...

Then...Bryan had signed off...

Now, maybe something happened on his end of the line that caused his computer to shut down...or maybe something came up and he had to go...some sort of emergency...

I dunno...haven't talked to him...

But what if the story got to him for some crazy reason? Am I being too paranoid?! I don't know...maybe I'm just being dumb...

It was just weird...

Oh, well...I guess we'll find out later...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30