image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-03-29 | 10:55 a.m.
<< All Guarded Up... >>


Monday...

Blah...that's how I feel today...

Didn't really do much this weekend...Friday night we went to Ninfa's...haven't been there in a while. That's always fun.

We didn't get there till about 11:30...cause I was waiting for Cynthia to finish gettin' ready...and I thought we weren't gonna have enough time since they usually closed at like 12:30...but then when we got there they had a sign outside that said "Open till 2 a.m." -- Yay!!!

So we drank...and danced...and drank....and danced... :-)

I met a boy...he danced pretty well...but I don't know...probably won't go further than an occasional phone conversation here and there...

That night...I was thinking how a place can be so crowded (a little too overcrowded) and there's not one guy that sparks my interest...AT ALL...pretty sad, huh...

So...I focused on having fun with the girls...and talking to a few boys here and there...but not really interested...

Saturday...we went and ran errands...I went by the apartments to sign some stuff...drop off my deposit....went and took Cynthia to get a car...then we went and bought stuff for my apartment (Yay!)...just the basics for now...like this cool shower-curtain...shower curtain rods...a black plate-set (comes with bowls, cups...and such)...a glass ware set...spoons and forks...a cooking set...stuff like that...

Then this weekend, I'm off to get some furniture and have them delivered either on the 7th (Wednesday - took the day off for moving) or the 10th...

I'm so excited!

Saturday night...I was too tired to do anything...so we just stayed home. I was going to just watch movies with the girls at Paula's in my jammies...but then I started talking to my mom and my sissy...and then...they just started pulling this major guilt trip on me about how I never spend time with them and I'm always with my friends...

So...needless to say...I stayed home and hung out with the family...

Give me props...I behaved on a Saturday night... :-)

Especially since there were actually a couple of events we were thinking about going to...We recieved a flyer on Friday night from one of the guys we met at Ninfa's...a party at the Adolphus...they called it "A night of no regrets"...Hmmm...sounds interesting...but we decided not to go...since...we were too tired...

On top of that, Rufus and his friends were having a frat party that night...and his friends are always cool...so we were thinking about going there as well...and of course, that didn't happen...

That's okay...there will be other times...I actually had fun staying home and hanging out with the family for a change...

So...Sunday...didn't really do anything...I just worked out with Cynthia...and watched a lot of t.v...

I wanted to get my car washed and get it oil changed, but that didn't happen either...the weather this weekend was a little sprinkly...and...well...what's the freakin' point for a car wash?!

I also talked to Bryan a lot over the weekend...we just have so much to talk about all the time. I can't stress out enough how cool I think that is...

I've always told my friends that if I were to finally decide to settle down with a guy...I would want someone that I can actually have a decent conversation with...and he can understand me...I would want someone with goals...someone who's headed somewhere in life and someone who'll give me that extra nudge towards the right direction when I don't have the willpower to...someone I can grow with, not someone who will just hold me back...someone I can call just because I want to rant...and complain about silly things...and he'll actually listen...

And he seems like that kind of guy...only thing is...he's far...he's stationed in Kentucky...lives in Boston...and is "kind'a" (I still don't know what that means) dating someone back home...

Things are never easy, are they?! At least not for me...

And the thing is...he would send me long e-mails...send me cute text messages...but...bottom line is...he's a GUY. And...I have trust issues when it comes to men...and the distance thing doesn't help any...

And...I don't like to get my hopes up only for it to get stomped on...I absolutely HATE disappointments...

So...I'm being very careful here...trying my best to keep myself guarded up like usual...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30