image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-02-09 | 5:18 p.m.
<< Second Chances??? >>


Monday...

I guess I forgot to mention the fact that Wally didn't call me ALL WEEKEND...and I guess I'm kind of ticked off by it...well, because it would be kind of nice for him to call...even for just 5 minutes...just to say, "hi"....you know?

And the fact that I called him on Saturday afternoon...and it went to voicemail...and I didn't even get a courtesy call back just added to my irritation...

Well, I got a text message from him today saying, "Sorry I didn't call, but give me a chance to make it up."

I still haven't replied...and I don't know if I'm going to...I mean, I can't just reply back right away saying, "It's okay." I'm trying to change all of that...I'm trying not to let guys walk all over me...and if he can't call when he's "busy" or whatever...who's to say I'm not too "busy" to reply back to his apology??? Am I wrong for that? Should I give him a chance to make it up to me?

I just don't know...I'm trying to change the way things are between guys and girls...at least when it comes down to me...I can't be there at the guy's every whim if he can't do the same for me, you know? Who cares if it will take time for me to actually find "the guy" that I'm looking for? I know I shouldn't settle...that would just make me a hypocrite if I settle and I tell my friends and sister not to....

So I don't know...I'm still debating on whether or not to get back with him...

Cindy said to wait and see if he calls and talk to him then...

But I seriously think that text messsage was his cop-out way of trying to test the waters and see how mad I am...CHICKEN!!!

So I guess we'll see....I'm not sweating it too much...it is irritating, but I'm not letting it get to me...I'm still having fun with my girls as usual....

Oh, and that guy Frankie just called asking if I want to go to the movies today...and Emilio just called to see if I wanted to go to the movies....

Ahhh...to be young and single...

(I guess I won't be saying that on V-Day?!) ;-p

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30