image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-02-02 | 4:56 p.m.
<< Superbowl Weekend... >>


Monday....

Another Monday yet again...and it seems like today went by sooo much slower than the other Mondays!!!

Hmmmm...so I guess it's time to do another one of my weeekend recap...

Where should we start??? Friday??? Okay...Friday, it is...

Friday night...I went out with Esmer. We thought since we always party in Dallas...we'd change it up a little and go to Ft. Worth. So...Rob (Esmer's friend) directed us to this club...he said it was good. Little did I know that he was going to lead us straight to "Tequila's"...the club where I went with Rufus to his frat party...

Anyway, it was pretty fun. We saw Gabriel and his friend Anthony...Gabriel's our friend from Middle School! Small world! He was just telling us what he's been up to...how he's been...he looks sooo different, I wouldn't have noticed him had he not come up to us. I was at the bar and this guy ended up buying me a drink...his name is Adam...so he goes, "Okay, well...if you want anything else...like another drink...just make sure you let me know, okay." Well...I kind'a felt bad for just going over there every single time I needed a drink! So when it came time for another one...I just went straight to the bar...and here comes another guy who ended up buying me one...don't know his name. He just goes, "What are you drinking?" And I said, "Why?" And he said, "Because...I wanna know!" I told him to guess, and he ordered 2 Long Island's from the bartender. I was like, "Dang! How did you know what I was drinking?" And he goes, "Took a wild guess." Anyway...when he handed me my drink...Esmer comes up to me and says, "That guy wants to talk to you." And guess who it was? That guy Adam! He goes, "I told you that if you needed more drinks, to just come up to me and ask." And I said, "Oh, well...I couldn't find you." I wanted to say, "Dang! My bad! If you wanted to buy me drinks that bad...then go right ahead!" But I didn't....Should've, though...

Anyway...I drank nothing but Long Island's that night...so needless to say...I was pretty F'ed up...and Esmer and I were gonna stop by Wally's...but Esmer had a 1:45 curfew and she was already running 30 minutes late...

So...we were gonna just stop by her apartment so Luis wouldn't say anything...and she was gonna tell him that she's dropping me off somewhere...but as soon as we got to her place, I just completely passed out on her couch...

Saturday -- what did I do on Saturday? Hold on...let me think...Oh, yeah! Spent some time with the family. I woke up from Esmer's at 6 a.m....her brother tried to lay next to me on the couch! Lucky for me, I woke up and got straight up and went home! I don't think so, Mr.!!! Anyway...went home and slept...and woke up at about noon and went to some Chinese Buffet with the family...it was pretty cool...and then I took my mom to her friend's...

Oh, yeah...I joined this Dance Group...and they pay 25 bucks per performance...and sometimes they have about 3 performances in a day! That would be easy money for me, since I don't really mind the dancing...I actually like it. Anyway...made my first 25 bucks on this performance on Saturday night...and I only spent about an hour there. Learned the dance the same day...Damn, I'm good! ;-p

After the show...I took off to Esmer's cause we had plans of going to DMX...

So how was DMX??? It was pretty cool...we saw someone there that we completely weren't expecting...

Billy...

I dated him at around March of last year...for a few months...he's another one of those gorgeous guys who turned into an asshole...

He was in the Marines for about 4 years...I went to High School with him, but never spoke a word to him then...of course, I've seen him around. He was one of those guys that you wouldn't miss. He was also one of those guys you would over hear plenty of girls talk about.

He's a really good friend of Esmer's...and from what she's told me...even then he's always been picky about his girls...

Anyway...when I first actually "met" him in January...I was dating Ricky...my bartender...and he knew I had a boyfriend...but he told Esmer that he liked me...and that if things don't work out with Ricky, to let him know...

Well...things ended with Ricky towards the end of February...that was completely his fault, by the way...

Maybe one of these days, I'll give the full..all out story of Ricky (My bartender...not my baby Richard, also Ricky for short)....

So Esmer thought it was about time Billy got in the picture...she invited him to her birthday party...and we hung out...and then we went to this pool place called "Speed's" afterwards...and we just clicked...

He seemed really sweet....and we started spending every weekend together...weekdays were a no-no cause he worked nights...

Then things just started falling out of place little by little...it was cool at first...we would watch movies at my apartment...or sometimes we'd go over to Esmer's Apartment (we were neighbors at the time) and we'd hang out there...the boys would do their thing...us girls would do our thing and gossip...and then Billy and I would go home to my place afterwards...then on Sunday he'd be back at my place and we'd grab something to eat...or go to the movies...or just hang out...

Then one little argument happens...and it was like this little rift that just got really big towards the end...

Okay, when I first met him....we were at Esmer's apartment. Esmer had invited him and he took this girl...supposedly she was just a "friend"....I guess she was one of those friends with benefits...and I knew she really liked him. You can kind'a tell...and she pretty much gave me an attitude all night long...even though I let her as well as Billy well aware that I had a boyfriend at the time...

Anyway, she had short hair...not boy-short...but it was up to her neck...and at the time...my hair was pretty long...way down my back...

Well, I was sitting on Billy's lap one of those Saturday nights...and Billy was like, "Your hair's too long. It's getting in my face. You need to cut it." So Esmer goes, "How short do you want her hair, Billy?" And Billy goes, "This short." -- pointing to my neck...and I don't know if it was just the way Esmer's and my mind works...but we looked at each other and thought about the girl! So...we've been drinking...and when I drink...I kind'a tend to get a little sensitive...and I got mad at him...

I got up from his lap and went in the living room and sat on the couch...he followed me and said, "Let's talk outside." And we argued....and he took me home...

I think we didn't make up until the next night...but even then it's like he couldn't get over it...he said I acted "childish and immature" and that he doesn't like girls who act like that...and that he wasn't even talking about her...and that I just blew everything out of proportion...in which case, I probably did...but I apologized for it...

I guess I just wasn't "perfect" enough for him...

And seriously...he really does want a "perfect" girl! He wants a girl who doesn't cuss...who doesn't smoke...doesn't act "childish"...not jealous...blah, blah, blah....

And when I was with him...it's like I always had to watch what I said (no cussing, remember?) or how I acted...it's like I couldn't be me! I guess that can only go on for so long...

I'm sorry, but no one's perfect, Billy! Not even you're PERFECT! Looks aren't everything...and you may be FINE and all...but your attitude still stinks...

Anyway...back to DMX...I was sitting down on one of the tables with my drink...waiting for Esmer...and I thought I saw him, but I was like, "Nah, it couldn't be." Turns out it was...he came up to Luis first and they started talking...then Esmer says hi to him...and I wasn't gonna say anything, but then Esmer goes, "Go say hi to him, at least." So I gave him a hug and told him belated Happy Birthday, since his birthday was on the 15th -- and the only reason why I remembered was because I put it in my Outlook Calendar while we were still dating and it happened to pop out at me on the 15th....

Anyway...Esmer went to go dance with Melissa...and he sat on the chair across from me...where she was sitting...and decided to make small talk...

He asked what I've been up to...and I said the same thing, pretty much...I asked if he was still working at the same place and he said Yes...I asked if he was still working nights and he said Yes...

Then Esmer gets him to dance...

And I guess they had a "talk" while they were out there...

He goes, "Esmer, I still haven't found the perfect girl." And Esmer goes, "Billy, you're stupid. You're never gonna find her." And he goes, "Really? You think so?" And Esmer goes, "You know what, you've got this picture of a "perfect" girl and you're never gonna find it...and you're just dumb because you just let one go...and you know what? I don't even wanna talk to you right now."

She told me that's what she said...So, I dunno...

Oh, yeah...I saw Beannie's Ruben there, too...and I danced with him for a little bit...Beannie has this huge crush on him...and it's cool...just for fun...but I wouldn't let her get serious about this boy...my poor Sissy will just get her heart broken...and she doesn't need that...

So...on to Sunday -- Superbowl! Just went grocery shopping with Beannie in the morning...ate Brunch with the family...and then cleaned the house...and Cindy came over and tried to hurry me to get dressed...but I took too long so we ended up spending the first half of the Superbowl watching it at the condo...

Halftime was the bomb!!!

The game was pretty good! Good the Patriots made that field goal towards the end....thus, eliminating the need to go into overtime!

Go Cowboys!!! I mean, Patriots!!! :-)

Cindy started laughing at me cause I was trying to be funny....I yelled out "Go Cowboys!!!" while we were watching the game....

Anyway...after half-time we went to Paula's mom's and finished the last half of the game over there...they made some ribs and mashed taters...and we were getting hungry...

Man, those were some good ribs!!!

Afterwards, I was gonna go to Wally's but changed my mind because it was already getting late...plus, it was raining and I HATE driving in the rain! So...I just went home...

We set up a date to hang out tomorrow, though...so I guess we'll see....



Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30