image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-02-06 | 5:44 p.m.
<< Damn those Infomercials!!!! >>


Friday...

Man, am I glad it's FRIDAY!!! :-)

Not like I worked too hard this week, though...I was sick (coughing, cold, mild fever and all that...) so I was out half of Tuesday, all of Wednesday, and Thursday....just resting up and watching all that T.V...

I went to Wally's on Tuesday night and just hung out...but other than that, I behaved like the good little girl that I am (Ahem) and stayed home...

Tonight, though...I just might go to some bar with the girls and have a few drinks...shoot, I'm TIRED of staying home!!! I need me a dranky drank -- that's how Cindy puts it...

Anyway...I'm on hold right now waiting for some Long Distance company to pick up...they stuck me with a 59 dollar charge on some Long Distance that I don't want and have never even used! Screw that!!!

Okay...just got off the phone with them right now...and they're gonna refund me back my money...shoot, they better!

They also stuck me with some kind of charge for some Vitamins that I don't want, either...tell me why I'm in all this mess just because I ordered a toothbrush from the freakin' infomercial!!! I know, I'm just dumb like that...but it's one of those electronic ones that my dentist said would be really good for me and my gums... :-) And it has this flossing system that you can connect to the electric toothbrush! I wanted it to take care of my teeth!!! Plus, it came with this whitening system (that I haven't even used yet, by the way...but I know I'll have to soon enough)....

Anyway...I have a headache now...so...whoever's reading this...if you've seen one of those infomercials from a "Clean Between Tooth Brush" or something like that...I suggest you don't go around using your credit card...cause more than likely...they'll stick you with all kinds of charges on shit you don't even want...and it'll be a hassle just trying to get all that crap off your account...

Just a little FYI --

Like I always say....Live and Learn....

And like I'm coming to realize...I'd rather learn from someone else than actually live it for myself...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30