image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-01-28 | 6:00 p.m.
<< Not My Puerto Rican... >>


Wednesday...

Looking through this thing made me miss my Puerto Rican....my "friend" who always seems to call just at the right time...when I need it the most...

So I called Luis to find out how he's holding up...he said he talked to his mom and found out that he's still in Galveston...

If the Dallas Police don't come and pick him up in 10 days...then they're gonna release him...

Then he just so happened to mention his "girlfriend"....and that he called her...

And I guess that was a real eye opener for me...maybe that was Luis' way of telling me, "Hello!!! You're calling about this guy and yet he called her...not YOU!" And even if he didn't say that...I heard it...and I felt it...all the way down to my toes...

And that just made my decision to keep just as JUST A FRIEND...a lot easier...

I guess this is a part of growing up...getting a lot of eye-openers...a lot of realizations....

It was fun...and it still could be...friend-wise...but I've got to let go of all the other possiblities....it's never gonna happen...and I have to accept that...just like I've learned to accept everything else in my so called life...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30