image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-01-29 | 4:55 p.m.
<< Sometimes I Wish I Knew... >>


Thursday...

I got another one of those mind-boggling realizations on my way back from lunch today....

Lately I've been wondering why things never work out with me...it's always a given...it doesn't matter who they are...how old they are...how they act like...IT JUST NEVER WORKS OUT...

And I've been wondering lately if it's me....I mean, WHAT EXACTLY IS IT?

Then...all of a sudden...this thought came to me...it just came full blown...and I thought to myself, "Well, you have to make yourself happy first before you can make any one else happy..."

And it sounded so right...and it felt so right. I mean, how am I going to be able to make someone else happy....if I can't even do that for myself?!

I guess the question now is..."How do I make myself happy? What exactly does it take?" And I guess I'm just stuck with that question....because I have no clue....I'm at a loss....

I guess that's just the way life works...you get an answer to one question...and out pops another question that you have no answer to what-so-ever....

Beannie always says, "Why does God have to give us clues? Signs? Why can't he just say it straight out instead of making us guess?"

Sometimes I wish I knew....

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30