image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-12-18 | 11:44 p.m.
<< Somewhat stunned... >>


Friday...

Just got up from my "nap" a couple of hours ago...I still feel really tired, but I can't will myself to go back to sleep for some reason...

My mom woke me up by asking me if I can pick up my brother from the airport...and I couldn't make myself get up...I was just sooo freakin' tired! So I asked if she can do it...Now I feel kind of bad for not going...

Anyway, they're not here yet...so I'm all alone...

Cindy and Paula went to Don Carter's and asked if I wanted to go...but I don't think I'm gonna...too tired to do anything...I just feel all drained out today...

Plus, I'm taking care of my little man tomorrow...so I'm sure I'll need all my energy for that...

So...guess who called me tonight?! I was actually really surprised...

J.P....

I didn't pick up the phone...since he called while I was "napping"...I did hear the phone ring, though...and was too sleepy to pick up the phone. Phone's still broken, so I didn't know who called. But I have developed this skill for using my phone (thanks to Cindy - her phone's just like mine)...and I know how to call people back if I've missed a call...

Definitely have to buy a new phone tomorrow! I'll do that as I finish up my Christmas shopping...so I can start wrapping it all up...

Anyway...when I woke up...after I talked to Cindy...I called this missed call back...I was thinking it was just gonna be Cindy or something...and I would have to laugh and tell her that I was just checking who's call I missed...

But then this voicemail picked up with his voice...it doesn't say his name...but there's no mistaking his voice. I didn't leave a message...mainly cause I was stunned and wondering what he called me for. He didn't leave a message...so all sorts of things were running through my head...

I called back a second time, this time prepared to leave a message...just to say, "Saw that I missed your call. Just calling back to return it. I guess call me back on my cell when you get the chance." But then it rang busy after a few rings...

Now I'm left wondering...

Did he call to make me mad again?! What exactly did he call for? I dunno...

Well...My mom and my brothers just got here...now I don't feel so bad...

She's b*tchin' up a storm....This lady drives me crazy!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30