image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-11-10 | 11:40 p.m.
<< Atlantic City... >>


"December 23, 1998

....I feel as though this particular day should be placed in its own entry for I want to recall every detail of this event and of this place. The place known as "Atlantic City." It had begun snowing that afternoon while driving to this place. The sun was slowly retiring and everything looked peaceful as we passed through the deserted road with its vast amount of trees. Having just come from Jersey City, it was nice to see a change of scenery. Finally came our final destination. It had started snowing more, and the ice was quickly accumulating on the ground. We were to stay at the hotel called Trump Marina. The place was beautiful. The whole city, my mom said, looked a lot like Las Vegas. Not having been to Vegas before, I thought the city was one of the most beautiful sights I have ever seen. The whiteness of the earth only accentuated it. We went to a place called Taj Mahal where my mom and relatives could gamble, and wherein us "kids," who weren't old enough to play yet could sight see. We must have walked for hours just to see the entire place! And it was beautiful. We went to the boardwalk by the beach and although it was freezing, our thick clothes made it seem okay and the beauty of the place was worth it. My boyfriend was specially sweet that day, which made it all the more memorable. The way back was peaceful and calm. All I could remember about the drive back were those trees, which were tinted with white and absolutely stunning. My mom took a picture with these trees. I laughed and told her she was nuts, but I would have done the same thing if only I wasn't too lazy to get out of the car. This trip was very special to me. Whenver I recall our trip to New York, this is one memory that stands out the most. For this memory has been added to my collection of memories, which I will always take with me to my pathway to life..."

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30