image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-11-10 | 11:27 p.m.
<< Play night... >>


"November 27, 1998

....For a while before this day, I've felt as though my boyfriend and I have been growing apart. I needed to talk to someone and it seemed as though there was no way for me to reach him. Although I could always call him at his house, I feel as though our phone conversation can never be private for someone may always be listening at his end of the line. The only time we can really talk is when we're together and many circumstances that have occured have always prevented me from talking to him as I have grown accustomed to. However, on this day - or should we say night, things have never been better. We went to Chuck-E-Cheese with his step-mom, two step-brothers, and her younger step-sister and through the whole time, he spent all his time with me. Although I didn't talk to him about what has been on my mind for everybody was always around us or so we felt, his actions were enough to calm my fears. The gentle way he looked at me turned my heart upside-down that sent genuine smile upon my lips. We played like kids and joked around like the best of friends. This was how it used to be and this night reminded me of it. The whole year before we got together, he became my best guy friend. I sought advise from him when I needed a male's point of view and he was always around when it seemed as though no one else was. Through my time of need he was always there to lend a hand and when my heart was broken, he made sure I didn't cry. This was why I fell for him although I found out later that he's had feelings for me even before that. Wherever we went somewhere with a group of friends, we always played around and ran after each other like kids. At night, when I couldn't sleep, I would call him in the middle of the night and he would always be ready to talk to me until I fell asleep. Of course, that was when he lived with his mom and had his own phone line. But things are different now. Slowly, things change until you look back and see a totally different situation. From friendship we grew into something more. Although, at times, I miss the way we used to be, I wouldn't have it any other way, for I've grown so close to him. He's my love and my friend at the same time, and I've grown so used to him. Now, when I look into my future, I see him always beside me. Through college, through my career, and through life thereafter, how I wish he'd always stay there. Through my path of life, how I hope he'd always walk with me and lend me his arm to lean on should I happen to stumble along the way..."

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30