image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-10-05 | 10:41 p.m.
<< Graphic Arts... >>


Monday...

I love that fresh...out of the shower feeling...after a great work out! I had kickboxing today...and then went to Sonic's afterwards and had some of those popcorn chicken...which, I thought, kind'a defeated the whole purpose of working out! But I was sooo craving it...and one thing with me...is when I start craving something...it won't stop until I actually get it...

Anyway...when I was having brunch with my mom, my brother, and Cindy yesterday...I realized what it is that I want to do...career wise...I think I want to take a shot at graphics design...

My mom was talking about this newspaper that she's getting involved in...and started talking about this graphics designer who she just hired...and she went on about the software that he was using...and I realized...I wouldn't mind doing something like that...

Like doing layouts for magazines or newspapers...or working for a graphics design firm...building and creating web pages for companies...or even designing computer games...creative...fun stuff like that...

I looked through the internet last night for schools...and found two that I wouldn't mind going to...one is Westwood College...who called me today, by the way...and I will be returning her phone call tomorrow to get more information...and the second school would be Northlake College...which is pretty closeby...and I think I'll be setting up a meeting with a counselor so they can give me all the information I need to know...It's a step...

I looked at the courses I would need to take to get the degree...and the classes seem like fun...the kinds of classes I wouldn't mind taking...and I feel really excited about the whole prospect...

I figured...I need to have a goal...something to look forward to....a new height to reach...instead of wandering around aimlessly...

I realized that I want to wake up each morning and look forward to what's ahead of me every day...instead of just looking forward to the weekend...I want to make the most of my life...and look behind me and know that I've actually accomplished something...

I want to go to my high school reunion...with my head high...and prove my English teacher right...intead of disappointing her...

And I think I've found what it is...for years I've been thinking...and all of a sudden...it just came to me...

Weird how things just come to you...

Maybe someday the rest will fall into place...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30