image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2003-10-01 | 4:46 p.m.
<< Unexpected Circumstances... >>


Wednesday...

See what I mean?! Something always has to happen to get in the way of your plans! Why is it like that?!

I just finished talking to Nelson a little while ago...and it turns out he might not be able to go to the cruise.

Long story....but I'll tell it, anyway.

He has this really nice car...a Del Sol...all fixed up. That's his baby. And when he was putting gas in it yesterday...a cop pulled up right behind him and asked him for the papers...cause the dumb ass thought it was stolen. Stolen! How he came to that conclusion...I dunno. Anyway, Nelson had the papers at his job...and he told the cop to call his job...and he wouldn't do it...he asked him for his driver's license and registration...and it turns out he has like 3 warrants that he didn't know anything about...you have to know Nelson...he speeds...and parks in handicapped parking spaces just because. He's just dumb like that.

Anyway, he went to jail yesterday and his brother just bailed him out today...so...since he has to pay for that...he doesn't know if he'll be able to pay for this month's cruise money...which is only 100 dollars...but still...

And I was really looking forward to that!

Now, I don't know what to do...there's a bunch of us going...but all of them are couples! And I'm not fixing to go solo... :-(

And I sooo wanted him to go. I have fun with him.

What do I do?!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30