image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2006-04-26 | 7:45 p.m.
<< My Easter weekend... >>


Wednesday...

I know I haven't updated...I've been meaning to, but I just keep...forgetting, I guess...or I've been too tired to do it...

Easter weekend was perfect...it went by much too fast...

I got there on Friday, Beannie and Jessica picked me up with the kids...

Oh, they gave away my rental car because I was late in picking it up! Who the hell does that?! So I missed my first flight and got there 2 hours late...I HAD A RESERVATION! So I e-mailed every e-mail address I can find on their website and complained...I'll post it on here tomorrow...

Anyway, Jessica ended up taking me to Enterprise and I got a car there...the manager who took care of me was really sweet. He even matched the rates I got online (and it was really cheap)...AND...someone else was in the place asking for the car I wanted...and they only had one left...and he told him they didn't have any more of those cars...and I seriously thought they didn't so I looked disappointed and I said, "Oh, you don't?" And he gave me "the look"...and I mouthed "oooohhhh" like a lightbulb just turned on in my head...

So Cadence made a boy cry for the first time, and no it's not PJ. It was Andrew! (Jessica's son)...and to think, that boy is known for his mischief. Beannie calls him the spawn of Satan...lol. But he was really nice to Cadence...and when we were about to leave, he started crying...and Jessica had to tell him, "But she's not really ours!" So then...sniffing, he comes up to Beannie and says, "Can you give this toy to her? Tell her she can have it." And Beannie says, "Why don't you give it to her and give her a kiss?" So then Andrew walks over to the rental and gives Cadence the toy...and then runs back to his mommy crying...SOOO CUTE!

So that afternoon, we just hung out at my mom's. We were going to go out, but I was pooped...so we just watched Memoirs of a Geisha and passed out on the bed...

Saturday, I ran errands with my mom and Beannie and the kiddo's...we went to Mickey D's...then shopped...and then we dropped Cadence, PJ, and my mom off while Beannie and I went to the mall...we met up with Cynthia and Paula there...got my hair-cut...got a cute outfit for the night, got some cute sunglasses...then went home, hung out with Cadence for a little bit...got ready...and we took off...

We went to lower Greenville...went to the Sin Bar...it was dead at first and I had a tummy ache...so I thought the night would turn into itty bitty pieces of shit...but it didn't...

We went upstairs to the patio and Beannie bought us a round of Buttery Nipples...and it just went up from there...

After that, we went back downstairs and I got the girls a round of shots as well...the bartender said, "to leave it to him" and gave us a "mystery shot"...but it was supposed to kick our ass...and boy, did it?!

After that, some guy we met (Beannie's mean...she told him he reminds her of Smiegel) bought us a bunch of rounds of shots...probably 4 rounds...and on top of that, Cynthia and Beannie were buying me beers left and right...so I was pretty "tipsy"...

So we met two girls in the bathroom...they turned out to be cool as hell...and they ended up hanging out with us the rest of the night...

David and *some girl* met up with us over there...and then after that we all went to 2009...

When he saw me, the first thing he did was grab my hand and stare at my ring...then he looked at me and just nodded...

When 2009 was about to close, Beannie and I were dancing and some guys went up to us...I quickly flashed my ring to keep them away, but I guess it takes more than a ring to keep a couple of drunk guys away...so then David looked at them and waved at us to go over there...

So after the club, we all went to Denny's...there were about 12 of us so they stuck us in the back...

Lo and behold...we did not get home until almost 6 in the morning!

My mom...she's so sweet...she watched Cadence until I got up at noon...that was the first time in a LOOONG TIME that I've gotten up that late...boy, did it feel nice?!

So Sunday, we went to an Easter picnic with my mother and her friends...mmMmmmm...Filipino food...just the thought is making my mouth water right now...

After that, Beannie, Cadence, and I went to Peter's dad's picnic birthday party thing...

We went swimming...well, they went swimming...Cadence and I just dipped our feet in the water...everyone fell inlove with Cadence, of course...after swimming, we ate...they had an umbrella out with some benches and we laid out a blanket to sit on...David held Cadence for a while so I can feed her and not run around all over the place...but that was just awkward, so I told him to just set her on the blanket and he can go eat...

After that, we went to Jessica's to hang out, but I was pooped...long day...so Beannie and I went home..plus, it was WAY PAST Cadence's bedtime, anyway...

Monday, we had lunch at Chipotle's with the girls (Beannie, Cynthia, and Paula)...we returned the rental...and I went home..sniff, sniff...

I miss it...I miss home...

So this weekend...I didn't really do anything...I took Cadence to the park on Saturday, and that was just the cutest...

Other than that, I pretty much just stayed home and sulked...

Okay...it's 8:06 and I have to work out!


Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30