image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2005-01-11 | 3:17 p.m.
<< Cadence is finally here! >>


Tuesday...

I can't write for long...the baby's crying -- that's right...THE BABY!!!

She was born on Friday, January 7th at 11:34 a.m. via an Emergency C-Section...after 2 days of labor (the contractions started coming in at a pattern at about 12:15 a.m. Thursday morning/late Wednesday night)...

I just wouldn't dialate! But my water had already broken and baby was getting tired, so they had to cut poor me open...

Anyway, she was 7 lbs 15 ounces...which was a surprise, since everyone thought she was only going to be a 6 lb. baby...AND I had only gained 26 lbs throughout my whole pregnancy....

And she's 20 and a half inches long...

I'm sore and in pain, but hopefully I'll make it through the end of this week with the help of my buddy "Percocet"...(How long until this pain goes away, anyway??? -- Soverycherry, some input please)...

Anyway, just wanted to let you guys know what's going on...I'll give out the details later...

I have to go get Cadence now... :-)


Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30