image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-12-31 | 2:10 p.m.
<< Happy New Year!!! >>


Friday...

Ahhh...another year came and went...it's weird how everything changes so fast...

Just this time last year, I was planning on partying till dawn...anticipating my cruise...settling in a meaningless relationship (if it was even one) that I knew would never amount to anything...

And now...things have changed...and I'm going into this new year as a totally different person than I was a year ago...

Goodness, have I changed!

Tonight won't be filled with parties and dancing and mingling with nameless nobodies at some random bar or club...tonight won't be filled with alcohol that will leave me sick when I wake up tomorrow morning...tonight, I probably won't even be able to stay up until past 1 in the morning before I get too tired and end up in my bed...

But tonight, I will have someone to hold...someone to kiss (meaningfully) at the strike of midnight...and, sure...sparkling grape juice is FAR from my normal Smirnoff's or Long Island Iced Tea's or Hurricanes...but this time around, I'm not going into the new year alone....

I'll have Bryan...and I have this little peanut inside me who I'll finally get to meet in 11 days (or maybe even less than that)....

So...Happy New Year, Everyone!!!

I hope next year will be even better than this year...for all of us!

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30