image hosted by lucky designs
Current : Archives : Rings : E-Mail : Book : Notes : Profile : Lucky Design : Host

2004-10-07 | 5:54 p.m.
<< A little prayer... >>


Thursday...

I just got a call from one of the Companies I applied for...they're going to set me up an interview directly with the hiring manager since the position they're looking for is exactly what I used to do with my Company back in Dallas...

Plus, I'm going to be paid the same rate as I was back in Dallas...complete with benefits...

I HOPE, HOPE, HOPE, HOPE, sooooo much that I get this job!!!!

As soon as I saw this position open in Monster, I knew that I wanted it. I knew the field, I knew the ropes, and it's like it was calling to me!

I just hope they see it that way...regardless of my stomach...

I'm praying so hard right now that God answers my prayer...

I also got the job with the insurance company and they want me to start on Monday...but I'm supposed to set up an interview with this company tomorrow....and if that goes through, well...we all know which position I'm going to take...

The position with this company I want to get pays more than 3 times as much as this Insurance Place was going to pay me...

And it'll just be better for us if I get this job...plus, I liked my old job...and getting another one just like it would be great!

Okay, I need to stop stressin'...all I wanted was a chance for them to call me and set up an interview and it happened...

Let's just hope that my pregnancy doesn't get in the way of me getting hired....

The lady sounded promising...she said to give myself about 2 hours with them...half an hour to fill out the application, 45 minutes to an hour for the interview, and another half an hour to meet the staff....

Doesn't that sound promising? She said the receptionist will be giving me a call tomorrow, so that we can set up an appointment to find out what will be the best time for me and the hiring manager to meet....

I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY hope to get this job...

Please, God...help me out a little...

Before | After

last five

How the stars line up - 08.25.09

2008 already?! - 2008-01-07

Yet another transition... - 2006-09-27

Already been a year... - 2006-09-05

Too late... - 2006-06-30